We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with decent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice Hotel with decent hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed there for a night and felt welcomed as soon as I entered the hotel. Nice room and in house dinning area. Located in a nice locality and in the heart of the new town. Easily reachable from airport. you will feel the fragrance of lemon as soon as you enter which justifies the name.

Room Tip: Higher floor room has nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    377
    144
    50
    23
See reviews for
134
59
81
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Centrally located - 3 star Hotel in Navrangpura - Ahmedabad, having slightly congested rooms.

Interiors of the rooms are good. Beds are clean and comfortable.

Little noisy due to bathroom's water tap noise of upper floor is slightly disturbing otherwise hotel stay was comfortable.

Staff are courteous. Enough parking at hotel. Peaceful area within the Centre of the city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank satyenvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Sound levels in the room: we are sorry because of some noise entering your room. We have designed our rooms to insulate them from external noise by using double or triple glazed windows to reduce noise to internationally acceptable decibel levels. We also use door seals (at the edges of the door) to ensure no noise travels from the corridor. Our aim is to provide guests with a quiet room experience and restful sleep.

We sincerely thank you for appreciating our people and services. This should definitely help in lifting the spirit and work towards serving better every new day.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am extremely pleased with the services of Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad and would certainly recommend it to my business associates, family and friends.

I wish to mention that the staff (reception, booking desk, restaurant attendants, housekeeping) deserves credits for making the hotel guests comfortable.

Few names that I wish to mention are:
Reception: Anshul, Nadeem, Irfan, Goutam
Restaurant service: Vikas, Indraneel, Suraj, Vijay, Shailendra, Moni
The Manager: Mr. Jigmay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurang_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel in regards It makes me feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will encourage our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patnagarh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice property,location is v good.
Staffs are corteous.
Rooms are clean.Bathrooms needs attention.
Resturant needs more space,food is very good.
Chef Bhadra seen taking care all guest in dinning,with his custom need food.

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drprusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Bathroom cleanliness: we are sorry that the cleanliness in your bathroom did not meet your expectations. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our Housekeeping processes accordingly. We have re-briefed the team to follow all defined processes.

Glad you had honest, uncomplicated comfort with us. Your entire compliment motivates us to further improvise and deliver excellence on each guest visit.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We loved their decoratives which are done in accordance to the name . The colour combinations!
The art on display! Homely staff ,very polite & softspoken with prompt services .We put up in the Navrangpura branch A must stay for simple people who love being pampered.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Feedbacks like these make us feel really proud, and I can assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.
When you decide to visit us next, please email me atgm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,
Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
14 cities.24 hotels.2800 rooms.Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel during during Nov 13. I was staying on a 9th floor, however the hotel did not provide us the non smoking room due to 100% occupancy. The breakfast is good at hotel. However, the entire hotel gave a too lemony lemony feel esp. toileteries, room colour, restaurant, etc. I would not prefer staying at lemon tree only because of this issue.
The staff are friendly and helpful. I didn't have any other meals at hotel as the hotel is very close to municipal market and law garden area where there are lots of food option.

Room Tip: 9th floor has excellent view of the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brvcool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Signature lemon fragrance: we are sorry you thought the lemon fragrance in the hotel to be too strong. We have re-briefed the housekeeping staff to adjust the intensity levels and make it more comfortable for guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I was on a day long business trip to Ahmedabad and parked myself in Lemon Tree. I was staying on a higher floor and found the hotel perfect for a business traveler. Though, would admit that there were too many foreign leisure tourists at the hotel but it’s not a bother. Could be because it was season time.
The breakfast is pretty good and he rooms are clean. I only felt this tinge of déjà vu when I entered the washrooms. They reminded me of the Ginger Hotel bathrooms, and this is a higher category hotel. Luckily the toiletry ensured you don’t feel too, “Budgety”, if you know what I mean.
Good value for money place, good service and great food. Only one small advice, please check the bill as they add a default amount which is given to charity. This is not ok with me unless you have my explicit approval for the same. I believe in deciding where my dollar goes and thus might or might not want to add a tab to my bill for charity.
All in all, a good hotel to stay in

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.

Should you decide to visit next, please email me at gm.ah@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Nitin Shivpuri
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad

16 cities. 27 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing