We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I was on an official visit to Ahmedabad and stayed in this hotel for about 10 days. My stay was a pleasant one. The staff is courteous, polite and prompt.
The thing which i liked the most was the scrumptious and multi-cusined breakfast which included wide range of Indian treats and continental food. The room service was also prompt and the quantity and quality of food served was excellent.
Athough, the overall ambience, services, rooms,decor of the hotel is good, the hotel lacks a swimming pool and other recreational activities and also a spa.
So it would'nt be a good option for people looking for a getaway with luxurious services within the hotel. Although they have a gym.
But if you want an option where in you just want a good relaxing room with good food and a prompt staff at your service, then you can definitely park yourself here.
It is centrally located in the heart of the city and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mission_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2009

The Check in was a Little Slow but acceptable. The Main problem was with Check out. The Hotel has Charged twice for the Internet. The rate Charged was totally wrong and it took close to 45 Minutes to have the same corrected, whic delayed my Meetings. If one stays here, Be prepared to wait at the time of Check out. There were 2 more Guests checking out at the same time and faced similar problems.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vishalmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

May I apologies for not meeting some of your expectation during your stay and found the services not up to the mark.

We have taken note for the series of issues mentioned by you and have briefed our team to be more alert and prompt while offering guest satisfaction.

I am sure that you being our valued patron will allow us to make amends and provide us opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.


Best Regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My wife and I selected the Lemontree to celebrate our honeymoon. We organised & coordinated our entire stay with the hotel sales office. Our experience was nothing less than EXCELLENT! The staff were extremally friendly, curteous, professional and helpful in every respect. The hotel facilities are also excellent. Our room was spotless clean, comfortable and equiped with all the neccessities. The internet access is not free....that is my only negative! Overall, the hotel is excellent, with great service. Thank you Lemontree for making our stay a memorable experience. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjp724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Lemon Tree @ Ahmedabad is a smart and natty Business Hotel for travellers needing a good place to work and rest.

Located in one of the quieter corners of Ahmedabad, the Lemon Tree offers a quite recluse. The rooms are a bit small but neat and tidy.

Wifi at Rs. 600 per 24 hrs is expensive keeping in view the hotel tariff of Rs. 3500 per night.

While the coffeeshop is nice and functional, one could do with another Restaurant in the property.

Stay at Lemon Tree if you want to enjoy a comfortable stay. Not 5 Star Luxury, but a decent 4 star Business.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Soorajdhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This hotel is absolute value for money. went with my entire family, while the rooms are just okay in size and a bit small for a small familiy of ours(3 of us).
What I like most is the exhaustive menu in the breakfast and also the prices for the the lunch was value for money.
The location is good and staff is warm. I will recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shaileshnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Hotel building was not so nice from outside and communal area, however, room was quite nice.

We were expecting to have good service, as this hotel was top hotel in the city. However, service was really INDIAN STANDARD. If you do not expect too much from the staff, this hotel is good, but if you want to have good service, it is not the one. This is always same problem in India, but staffs are not able to say 'NO'. Even they will not be able to do, they kept telling us 'Yes, yes, yes'

We had 3 meals at the hotel. And disappointed. It was just average. As hotel is located in the central, it is better to eat outside if you are not too tired.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank churachura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad.

May I apologies for not meeting some of your expectation during your stay and found the services not up to the mark.

We have taken note for the series of issues mentioned by you and have briefed our team to be more alert and prompt while offering guest satisfaction.

I am sure that you being our valued patron will allow us to make amends and provide us opportunity to serve you.

Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits.


Best Regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon tree hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We stayed one night in this new hotel. The staff were extra attentive and the room compact but comfortable - a very spacious marble shower stall deserves mention. The TV offered lots of English channels including BBC World and CNN for news. The restaurant food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. We took away a packed lunch (toasted club and vegetarian sandwiches which included potato wedges) and it was delicious at lunchtime. We did not notice any smells although there was an ashtray and matches in our room. A very quiet location close to shopping malls as well. A far better room and restaurant than The Lemon Tree that we stayed at two years ago in Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saurabh_Gahoi, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambience.

Warm regards,

Saurabh Gahoi
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 162 in Ahmedabad
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 162 in Ahmedabad
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 162 in Ahmedabad
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 162 in Ahmedabad
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1 Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing