We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metropole is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Metropole Hotel
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Metropole is nice”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Except the goof up for airport pick up rest of my experience was excellent.

Smiling staff ready to help you when needed. Spacious rooms and good location.

Quality of complimentary breakfast was excellent and live kitchen was an icing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTMH, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
05 September 2013
Dear Sanjay G

We thank you for taking some time to provide us a feedback of your stay with us and also accept our sincere apologizes for not been able to respond back to you in time.

We are pleased to note that you have had a most pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are happy that you have highlighted the services of our team and such comments do help us to improve the service standard of any employee.It has been our constant endeavor to provide the best of The Metropole Hotel to all our guests.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers, business and otherwise.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Best regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    93
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
18
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Food is great. View is not so great, but that's understandable as it is situated in the heart of the city. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are absolutely divine, the bed is so comfortable, reminds you of your own bed. The bathroom has all the amenities as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear PBF28,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comments of the Room Interiors, Location of the property , Bathroom Amenities and Staff .We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is an average hotel but Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel is giving additional benefit as it is just 15 minutes drive from Airport and near many tourist places like kakari lake etc.
Food is not appetizing and north indian dishes are not upto taste. Their conference halls small with just average ambiance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yashpalchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear yashpalchugh,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comments of the Room Interiors.We have made note of your observations at the restaurant and assure you of corrective measures and apologize for and inconvenience caused. We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for ten nights. This hotel is centrally located. This hotel is in “Subhash Bridge” area which is one of the important landmarks of Ahmedabad city. Bus stop is just in front of the gate of this hotel. This hotel is 4 to 5 km from Ahmedabad Railway station and 7 to 8 km from Ahmedabad Airport.

I stayed in this hotel in “Superior Room”. Room is very big, neat and clean. The room has satellite TV, telephone and centrally air conditioned. The room is attached with most modern toilet. They provide towels and several toiletteries in the bathroom. They have 24 hour room service, i.e. whatever you want; they will be at your doorstep for service immediately. This hotel has a facility of complimentary “pick up” from the airport and “drop off” to the airport. You just tell them your flight details, they will “pick up” or “drop off” accordingly.

Complimentary buffet breakfast is included in the price. In breakfast, 10 to 15 items are available. Everyday there is variety. There is variety of Indian breakfasts. This hotel has 24 hours reception desk. Buffet dinner is also available there. One meal, i.e. either lunch or buffet dinner is included in the price. I am not sure whether it is for all type of room bookings. But for my “Superior Room” booking, complimentary buffet dinner was included in the price. In buffet dinner, daily one chicken item is there. They provide no fish or mutton. It is good that at least they provide one non veg item in buffet dinner in this vegetarian Indian city.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArghyaKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ArghyaKolkata,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us as a long staying guest.We have noted your comments of the Hotels Location , Buffet Spread of Breakfast and Dinner.We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had found this place best in all aspect. Room are spacious and comfortable, services are offered of high quality, Breakfast has been excellent. It has been excellent experience staying over there. All the staff and specially Ms. Shefali Singh has been very supportive and co-operative to me. She has help us in all the manner in term of rooms and discount. Staff of the hotel has been very kind and co-operative.

Room Tip: Suit Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adil1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Hotel takes its customers for granted..
Very poor service ...House keeping is pathetic...Management is lethargic,just not interested in your problems..They have too many customers to handle which is leading in their quality of service.....

Last five visits of mine ,I have encountered same problem(choked sink and no hot water in bathroom along with water pressure in taps as good as a drip and it seems they give the same reused soap for bathing purpose(please do have a look at the soap quality !!!)...very surprisingly,the problem is similar in most of the rooms where I stayed) and management is just not keen to solve it and you know what,I am a regular customer of theirs which shows the respect and professionalism they have for their customers..

Apart from this,they are giving the same room to online booking people at 40% less than their regular customers but one thing they out rightly said that people who do online booking get the lowest category rooms !!!!! ....In fact ,I got a better deal at Lemon tree premier-The Atrium a much better deal and very very comfortable stay at much lesser price than that of Metropole hotel ....

Room Tip: please do not go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhaskmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel has several USP’s.
1st being its Boutique Interiors all around. The rooms are tastefully done a positive Vibe is felt all over the place so beautiful to urge you to extend your stay.
2nd The service is so amazing that people go out of the way to serve you is kind of spoiling for a guest which is good in all means ! Also if you have stayed there before then they know your preferences.
During my 5 nights of stay I tried all services of Metropole including Laundry , Room Service , Travel Desk,Fitness Centre , WiFi ,etc which were upto the mark.
The Italian Cuisine and canopies served in the Café were amazing. I would highly recommend it for a city like Ahmedabad Trust me you wont go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumaiya_nusrat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.4 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#12 of 161 in Ahmedabad
556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#48 of 161 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Fortune Hotel Landmark
#14 of 161 in Ahmedabad
351 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#20 of 161 in Ahmedabad
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#34 of 161 in Ahmedabad
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropole Hotel

Property: The Metropole Hotel
Address: Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole hotel is a 4 star business boutique hotel standing tall as an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustling metropolis. Located a minutes walk from Gandhi Ashram and very close to the banks of the historically significant Sabarmati river and about 5 kms distance from the Ahmedabad International airport, the hotel is a short distance from the business thourough fare of Ashram Road and has easy access to the business and shopping districts of the city. A much preferred choice of stay for visitors to Ahmedabad as the Metropole hotel offers a truly international experience yet with a uniquely Indian hospitality touch in an environment of trade globalization and growing foreign investment. The Metropole is flush with the influences of the latest in international hospitality design trends to render each floor differently. Whilst taking the needs of the businessman at heart we ensure stylishly clean, well designed and immensely comfortable living spaces. With 70 spacious and luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, The Metropole offers a contemporary international experience along uniquely modern lines. All rooms are equipped with Minibars, Teledex telephones, Ving Card Door Locks, in room Digital Safes and LCD televisions. The hotel offers 24 hour room service, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Business Centre, Fitness Centre, Currency Exchange, Doctor on Call, Laundry and Dry Cleaning services, Complimentary Airport Transfers, Valet Parking & Travel Services.It also houses 3 Dining Options inhouse :-"24/7 All Day Dining" (Coffee Shop) :- Located at the Lobby Level Serves a variety of Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Light Snacks,Maincourses and Combo Meals. Being a Coffee Shop we have Buffet spread over for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner open for Inhouse room guests as well as Walk in guests. We have inhouse specialties in coffee shop such as Kathi Rolls,Sandwiches and Won tons."Purple Lotus" (Awadhi Cuisine Fine Dine) :- We serve a varietly of Indian Clay Oven (Tandoor) Specialaties such as Kebabs,Biryanis and Mocktails.Operational for Dinner."Valentine" (Pastry Outlet) :- The 24/7 Pastry Outlet serving a variety of Desserts and exotics for feasting the sweet tooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing