We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Metropole Hotel
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

it is excellent property with excellent location. the service and food is also very good. worth staying while in ahmedbad. overall the hotel is an excellent value for money and worth staying with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear RitaSunil,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and positive comments on Trip Advisor.
Your positive comments will surely be a morale booster to our team.

We look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Varunkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    88
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
18
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A good business/ family hotel . The rooms are spacious ,well equipped with Wi-Fi , Telephone , AC, hair dyers etc which made the stay very pleasant and memorable . The staff is freindly and warm ( Being new to the city , the staff also helped with direction and places to visit ) The food is multi- cusine and good . The hotel also has very well equipped gym.

Will stay here again ! Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Travelife4,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and positive comments on Trip Advisor.
Your positive comments will surely be a morale booster to our team.

We look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Varunkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Myself, my wife and daughter stayed here on 28th November for 5 nights. We booked a suite (room 216). The room was very spacious, separate living area which consisted of a small kitchen area, dining table, sofa and armchair. The bedroom was very spacious with a huge bathroom consisting of walkin shower, jacuzzi bath and wardrobes containing a safe. Both rooms had wall mounted flatscreen TV's. The staff were very helpful with all our requests. We had to do a considerable amount of travelling to and from the hotel. The hotel provided us with a driver (Shivkumar) who took excellent care of us. We had to go shopping a few times and he escorted us around the shops ensuring we got what we needed. Im not sure if this is part of his job but we found it an invaluable service and we would to thank him sincerely for this. Overall I have no complaints regarding the accommodation or the service. The only slight improvement that could be made is complimentary wifi service. Wifi is 200 rupees for 24 hours. Although the cost is minimal a lot of hotels provide complimentary wifi. It is difficult to register the wifi if u do not have an indian mobile number which I did not. I had to go to reception each day to get it registered but the staff are more than happy to do this for you.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Ahmedabad.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dmcecoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear dmcecoy,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted that your Suite Room was Luxurious and you spent a valuable time with your family. Our chauffeurs being trained to have a know how in and around city help us to serve our guests better.We do charge nominally for WiFi and shall soon make it a part of complimentary services.We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was recommended during one of business trips. The service was very cordial and the food was also good. I would like to stay at this place the next time i visit Ahmedabad.
The location of the hotel is also in the heart of the city, also the airport is not far away. I was really a pleasant stay at this place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paresh2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Paresh2171,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted that your business trip was comfortable with the food and proximity of the hotel from the Airport and centre of city.We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was recommended by my nephew through Deepali Bhatt of Cox and Kings.
We were looked after Mr. Hitesh Chetwani, their Manager and the service we got was unbelievable, specially in India.
We were allotted an upgraded room and very cordial service as if we were VIP's. Since we could not have free breakfast as our flight was very early, they packed us delicious sandwiches and Discounted our Dinner.
The staff including night Manager had very good Customer service acetates.
My Chetwani, went out of his place to make us comfortable.

We are planning to go their again and hope we get the same treatment.

Keep it up Metropole and kudos to its Management fro its well trained and polite Staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are peaceful and good, please ask for Executive rooms, they are well prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank as400rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear as400rus,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comment of the Front Office Team Service.We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgaum, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were on holiday trip to Gujarat.Earlier we stayed in a hotel at outskirts of Ahmedabad near Pralhad nagar.It was awfully congested ,food was equally bad.Though reservation was for 3 days we shifted at the earliest.We moved to MetropoleHotel near RTO circle in the city.Hotel in the viscinity of sabaramati Ashram and close to city.Hotel rooms are spacious,well furnished,with all amenities. Nothing to complain.Room service is too good.Front desk staff is very courteous and helpful. Wi fy is compliementary.24/7 coffee house is good with delicious Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner with different varieties. Complimentary drop. All at affordable cost.Memorable and cherish able stay.Highly recommendable to any one

finished,

Room Tip: Any room is good either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivakumar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Shivakumar2013,

Thank you for the time that you have taken in providing a feedback of your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.We have noted your comment of the 24/7 Coffee Shop experience , Complimentary WIFI and Breakfast spread .We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.


Thanks and Best regards,



General Manager
The Metropole Hotel,Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Travelling has been a part of my life for years now. Not only in India, but all thought the world . Everywhere I travel hotels have become a part of the daily lifestyle although based form mumbai , I have recently ventured to ahmedabad for an important business meet where I had the pleasure to witness my greatest hotel stay till date

It was my dear, Mr murti who spoke highly of his visit to ahmedabad highlighting his stay with a hotel I have never heard about at first I thought it was the metropole which is also based in Delhi but this was a completely different one , a sole property so I also decided to give it a try and made necessary bookings and reservations .

I arrived on schedule and was welcomed with warmth and politeness all around check-in was speedy and the rooms were spacious and with modern design and features , bathrooms were big and luxurious , staff were really helpful and polite and ready at any command even at night .
Talking about food well wonderful breakfast that, in my estimation, would rival most restaurants offerings in choices, freshness and quality. Overall lunch and dinner were exquisite and top notch in taste, choice and presentation .

And finally I would like to throw light to the service and staff ethics which I personally feel amazed to see they are ever ready to help and serve 24 hrs around the clock but never have they asked for tips nor have they seemed tired or unhappy to serve always warm and helping . This showed true class and speaks volumes to me as a traveller and my money being spent well beyond expectations

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting ahmedabad. For it is not the quantity of service but the quality which matters

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Parth756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at The Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Parth756

We thank you for taking some time to provide us a feedback of your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you have had a most pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are happy that you have highlighted the services of our team and such comments do help to boost the morale of any employee.

We thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers, business and otherwise.

We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to the city. Please do feel free to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.


Best regards

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#39 of 154 in Ahmedabad
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
517 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#35 of 154 in Ahmedabad
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#29 of 154 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 154 in Ahmedabad
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropole Hotel

Property: The Metropole Hotel
Address: Near R.T.O. Circle, | Subhash Bridge Corner,, Ahmedabad 380027, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropole hotel is a 4 star business boutique hotel standing tall as an oasis of calm in the midst of the bustling metropolis. Located a minutes walk from Gandhi Ashram and very close to the banks of the historically significant Sabarmati river and about 5 kms distance from the Ahmedabad International airport, the hotel is a short distance from the business thourough fare of Ashram Road and has easy access to the business and shopping districts of the city. A much preferred choice of stay for visitors to Ahmedabad as the Metropole hotel offers a truly international experience yet with a uniquely Indian hospitality touch in an environment of trade globalization and growing foreign investment. The Metropole is flush with the influences of the latest in international hospitality design trends to render each floor differently. Whilst taking the needs of the businessman at heart we ensure stylishly clean, well designed and immensely comfortable living spaces. With 70 spacious and luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, The Metropole offers a contemporary international experience along uniquely modern lines. All rooms are equipped with Minibars, Teledex telephones, Ving Card Door Locks, in room Digital Safes and LCD televisions. The hotel offers 24 hour room service, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Business Centre, Fitness Centre, Currency Exchange, Doctor on Call, Laundry and Dry Cleaning services, Complimentary Airport Transfers, Valet Parking & Travel Services.It also houses 3 Dining Options inhouse :-"24/7 All Day Dining" (Coffee Shop) :- Located at the Lobby Level Serves a variety of Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Light Snacks,Maincourses and Combo Meals. Being a Coffee Shop we have Buffet spread over for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner open for Inhouse room guests as well as Walk in guests. We have inhouse specialties in coffee shop such as Kathi Rolls,Sandwiches and Won tons."Purple Lotus" (Awadhi Cuisine Fine Dine) :- We serve a varietly of Indian Clay Oven (Tandoor) Specialaties such as Kebabs,Biryanis and Mocktails.Operational for Dinner."Valentine" (Pastry Outlet) :- The 24/7 Pastry Outlet serving a variety of Desserts and exotics for feasting the sweet tooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing