We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good professional place to stay”
Review of Hotel Accolade

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Accolade
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“A good professional place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I am not sure about the tag of the photo, but the facilities and staff service was on par with a three-star hotel. I stayed in Executive and Economy rooms. Obviously, Executive was better, but Economy was not bad for someone travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehndihasan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for yr review. we are very happy for giving u a fully satisfaction by our service,. once again thanks for yr precious stay with us.

Regards,
Manjur P.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    117
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
82
25
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aluva, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

A good hotel at a very prominent location in Ahmedabad. The place is clean and dry and well-maintained. The room was a bit small though.
The staff was very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast (now don't expect non-veg in Ahmedabad city) was value-for-money. Altogether, a very good deal for about Rs. 2,400/- for 2 persons.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamilMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We were a group of 23 adults and 5 children who stayed in Accolade in Nov 2012 for 4 nights. We had found Accolade through research on Tripadvisor and other sites and it lives up to its's reputation.

The rooms are compact, clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, food is good. It is centrally located and you can hitch an auto/call a cab easily.

Our entire group had a pleasant stay as we recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetna1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed in Accolade for one night in November and were happy with the hotel. It offers good value for money and has all the main facilities you may require. Prices at the restaurant are reasonable and the service is good. The room was fairly small but adequate for the 2 of us. The bathroom had a good shower but there was no hot water in the evenings.
My main complaint is that they have no safe storage facilities - there are notices in the room which instruct you to leave all valuables in the safe at reception as they do not accept responsibility for losses. When we dropped our passport bag to them, they offered to keep it in their desk drawer (not securely locked). We stated that we wanted it to be in a safe, not an open drawer and their response was that the drawer is all they have and we should just hide them in our room. When I stated that the notice in the room stated to leave it at reception, their response was that 'this is India' and we have to write these things in the rooms. If they have written they have a safe at reception in the room, I expect there to be one.
The internet system was also quite frustrating as you need to use scratchcards to access the internet and it took a while for it to connect.
Overall, if the safety deposit box was resolved I would have rated this hotel at 5 stars and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Hotel Accolade formed the first part of my trip around India and I am confident my experience here will take some beating. The manager, Mr Hasan, was first class and couldn't have been more helpful.
The other staff were all great too. The food was outstanding-better than some of the city's restaurants- and the hotel facilities clean. The bed was comfortable and all the other room's facilities were all perfectly acceptable too.
In short, I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiss2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The Hotel staff was excellent in all standards. Food, Stay was good. Ambience can improve a bit.

I am all praise especially for the staff because of the following reasons:

1) I had travelled with my wife and we reached before check out time which is at 9:00 am. We reached at 6 am and requested the person in charge to provide us a room if any one checks out in some time. To my surprise, i was given a suite room for the time being as that was empty to get freshened up. I was amazed at the accomodative nature of the receptionist as well as the staff there. I was not even charged for the same (almost 2 hours)

2) I enjoyed the food even though it was pure vegetarian. The room service does not take more than 10 minutes for any order.

3) Feedback was taken very positively by the staff.

Next time i am at ahmedabad, i am gonna chose you again. You get what you see on the website and that too at such a nominal cost.

Enjoy..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were in Ahmedabad as tourists and as there aren't many touristy hotels, we opted to stay in this hotel which is much more business-like than what we were accustomed to. It was perfect. Very clean, very modern. The staff really had the service mentality, much more than we had seen in any other place that we had stayed. The price of the hotel was amazing for the quality.

The only drawback was their internet system. They have scratch cards from Tata that you buy in order to access the internet. It often took me more than 20 minutes just to set up the connection and only one device could be connected at once. This was limiting.

The hotel is across from Gujarat college which is exceptionally useful for navigation purposes. it was never difficult to get home no matter who our driver or how far we ventured.

The food was indian/western fusion and it was fantastic. We really enjoyed our meal there. prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bks263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#31 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#27 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#18 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Property: Hotel Accolade
Address: Accolade Sheth Mangaldas Marg, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accolade 3*
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing