We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that lives up to its name”
Review of Hotel Accolade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Accolade
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

As tourists in Ahmedabad, Hotel Accolade met all our requirements. We were there last November. An advance booking often has accompanying problems, but here the hotel staff called us on the morning of our scheduled check in and enquired whether we had any particular preferences regarding the room. The room itself we found was really nice, clean and adequate in all ways. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. They offered a lot of variety and the service was courteous. Overall this is a hotel which I believe would satisfy most people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopkatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Madam,

we are very thankful to u of yr review for Hotel Accolade. We are very happy to say u that u are fully satisfy by the service of the Hotel Accolade. We hope in yr next visit u will certainly try to stay in Hotel Accolade, and we also try to serve u as before.

Thanks,
Manjur P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

good experience right from check in to check out. keep it up !! would recomment for business/pleasure/family trips. very conveniently located and the rooms are clean - good value for money. food quality decent and the staff very courteous and helpful. the tariffs are also quite reasonable.

Room Tip: with summer approaching - choose rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopalsridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are on a business trip and looking for a no-hassle comfortable stay, look no beyond than Hotel Accolade. I am sure you will not be disappointed. The first thing that impressed me was the folks at Hotel Accolade were very courteous and genuinely interested to provide comfortable service. Additional positive points include (1) The hotel ambiance is neat and clean. (2) Centrally located (3) Decent food quality. Kudos Accolade - I hope you continue this warm hospitality.

Only jarring point is the check-out is 9 am (?) and so if you arrive early in the morning (like I did and noticed 3 other guests also) you may have to wait for 1-2 hours (till 9am) until few guests check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir,

with ref.in yr review we refer it and we are kindly make it clear that in surrounding of Hotel Accolade there is a lot of hotels which all are running with 09:00 a.m ch.out time mostly. As per this time if we do not have a room in early morning in that situation only u have to wait but that is not certainly 2/3 hrs or till 09:00 a.m. Normally, every day there is a 2/3 ch.out in early morning which is our normal practice and the customers are getting a room in time.Secondary if the guest will be suppose to ch.in in early morning in that case we are making it clear at the time of taking a booking. And we will make it clear about waiting also. And who people are not ready for waiting they are always keeping there room as holding.Kindly consider the fact and co-operate us as before.This is just for clarification only.

Thanks.
Manjurali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Ahmedabad. The stay was extremely comfortable. They did have my favourite brand of air-conditioner! So I definitely did sleep well. The rooms are compact, but not bad for the price you are paying.

The food is quite good though the variety is limited. The staff is extremely friendly and the service is quite good. This hotel is recommended for short stays and travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautzhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir,

we are kindly inform u in the ref.of yr review we are very happy to installed A.C in our room which gave u comfortable and sound slip we hope yr next visit is also and also in Hotel Accolade

Thanks,
Manjurali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

we are stayed for one night only on 05.04.2013, this hotel is situated opposite to gujarat college and some 4 star and 5 star hotels... approx 10 kms far from ahmedabad international airport...hotel is very good, staff is experienced and well mannered, very neat and clean corridors, lift, carpets, reception & stairs also, room is also good, our room is on 5th floor . .all of interiors are so good, towels are so clean and all of toiletries are well maintained... food quality is best because after very tight schedule, we are so much tired, we are ordered dinner on phone call to room service, after 8 minutes.... dinner is available in our room food quality is so good, next day 06.04.2013, before check out, we take complementary breakfast, this is also best food quality.... on the base of all of +(plus) points...I want to stay again and if you want to any stay in Ahmedabad, so I recommend HOTEL ACCOLADE . . . :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalarora3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir,

With ref. in yr few words for the Hotel Accolade we are really happy and heartily thankful to u for spending a yr precious time for our hotel. U r not only customer of Hotel Accolade but u are one of the well wisher of our hotel.yr certainly respective for us. We will try to serve u which is related with yr value of money & satisfaction.

Thanks,
Manjurali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My friend and I were on a tour of Ahmedabad and we were looking for a decent hotel in budget category. I ran in to Hotel Accolade on trip advisor and sent them a mail asking whether I can get an executive room with two separate beds. They promptly called back confirming my reservation. The complimentary breakfast was too good. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The location is top class and the stay was as good as staying at home. They followed up constantly on the day of checking to ensure that we didn't have difficulty in reaching the hotel. Also when they had a slight delay in checking in they offered me a free upgrade! Any further trips to Ahmedabad, I know the best place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose a higher category room and you have more space to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mani_Sriganeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir,

with ref.in yr review for our Hotel Accolade we are very thankful to u.We hope u will certainly set yr visit in Ahmedabad and Hotel Accolade. We will try our level best to serve u as before with fully satisfaction.

Thanks.
Manjurali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We went to Ahmedabad on family tour. We booked hotel from Goibibo.com. This site provided us with the least rate when compared to other site. The hotel experience was excellent - Great Food, Very courteous staff, very prompt service, good room interiors and facilities, good ambiance, good location, host of complimentary services - Morning complimentary buffet breakfast was awesome, complimentary extra mattress for child.

Will advise for bit improvement in window ac's.

With this rate, its steal a deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandycapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Sir,

We are very thankful to u for yr review and satisfaction.Whenever you visit at our Hotel in next time or future we will try to serve u as before and better.Respectively we request you to give us a chance to serve once again.
we are really thankful to u for yr kind suggestion for window a.c in this situation we are kindly inform u we already started to change window a.c instead of that we are putting Split a.c in all of our rooms. We hope till yr next visit we will finish it.


Regards,
Manjur P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel
Pinnacle Hotel
#60 of 164 in Ahmedabad
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 164 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#46 of 164 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 164 in Ahmedabad
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 164 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Address: Accolade Sheth Mangaldas Marg, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £22 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accolade 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Accolade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing