We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Satisfaction Exemplified..!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Accolade

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Accolade
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Customer Satisfaction Exemplified..!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was my first time at the hotel. Ofcourse this was for my business purpose, the hotel is centrally located and has good restaurants around. Very neat and clean hotel with good high speed internet and prompt service. The breakfast is not all that great, but still is hygenic and manageable. Rooms are also relatively spacious, bright and clean. This seems to be a good value for money kind of the hotel. economical and yet delivers good amount of customer satisfaction. I would like to visit this place again during my next stay and would not shy away from recommending this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sir,
Hi,
With the ref. in yr review for our Hotel Accolade in Trip Advisor we are very thankful to u for spending your valuable and precious time.When we refer your review then we are very happy to know that u got the satisfaction in yr first visit in our Hotel Accolade. Whatever the concern about the Mor. B / F that also we serve at least 20-22 items for our valuable customers. In your next visit u just inform us your particular Taste so we will take care about and serve u as per your choice. We are awaiting for yr next valuable visit soon in our hotel as per your schedule. Once again we are very thankful for your visit in our Hotel Accolade.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    115
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
77
25
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This year 2014 this is the second time I stayed at Accolade first being in January and second time in July/August and I find their service is very good and location is very convenient for tourist. I would say the facilities are vale for money and the staff makes you fill at home. With the experience I had at the hotel on my next trip to Ahmedabad I would certainly stay at the Accolade.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back perhaps on 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PV3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
First of all we are very thankful to u for your review on Trip Advisor for our Hotel Accolade. Sir, we hope u reached your place without any trouble because when u ch.out the hotel on that time u were having a very heavy baggages with u and even and there was no helper with u. We are very happy for your this 2nd visit in our hotel and as per your words Hotel Accolade is not just a hotel for u but it is a like your own Apartment. This words are very important for us because we feel u are staying with us as familiar. We hope even your all family members are also happy and well who visited previously with u in yr 1st visit in our Hotel Accolade.
We hope your next visit is also soon in our hotel as per your schedule.
Give our warm regards to all of your family members.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Room is good as per the price. But the worst part is you will get very bad breakfast with very limited options. The second bad part we faced lot of issues with the internet facility provided by them. Other than breakfast, food was ok.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vikas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
With the ref. in yr Trip Advisor review we are very thankful to u for spending yr precious and valuable time for our Hotel Accolade.
Sir, u wrote in yr mail our Morning. B / F was worst so, our request is if u informed us on that same time then we were certainly try to solve it. Because on that same time yr colleagues were also stayed with u in separate rooms and we think they had no complain about and even on that time our Hotel Accolade was Packed but there was not an single complain we got . Might be possible due to the whether if u feel like. Whatever the concern about the options of Morning B / F that we just try to inform u that we are running with budget hotel and with the reasonable rates and then also we are serving 20-22 items with South Indian, North Indian, & Continental also for our valuable customers who are having a fully Trust on our Food of Hotel Accolade. Even in Juice part also we are giving a Fresh Juice { Fresh Fruits } not in Tin Juice. Even yourself are also agree that our Food is OK. So, our request is in yr next visit kindly ask us proper taste which u like so we will certainly try to serve u.
Whatever u feel problem in Wi - fi that also we are using not assemble but it is TATA for our precious customers and for them better connectivity of Wi - Fi. However, u didn't got connectivity in yr Cell that might be due to some tech. reasons otherwise rest of colleagues got that nicely and properly.
What so ever endlessly we write that whatever inconvenience u felt for that we are very sorry and in yr next visit we will try to take care personally of u.
Once again we are very thankful to u for staying in our Hotel Accolade.
We hope yr next visit in our Hotel Accolade will very soon as per yr schedule.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
271 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was one of the first to review this hotel in Trip Advisor and mentioned that the place was very good but lots have changed in this hotel and I feel it has gone to the heads of the owners that they have now totally forgotten customer service. The reception plays double standard where one person confirms discount and the person at the time of billing disallows. the service has deteriorated and over all, I will now request travelers to desist from staying in this hotel. I think I made a mistake of visiting again and got a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all we are very thankful to u for yr 2nd visit in our Hotel Accolade after 2 years approx.
With the ref. in yr mail we are just try to give u some clarification for the maintain the relation with u which we have like,
The Hotel Management is same from the date of opening.
We are always awaiting for that Customers who are heartily join with the Hotel Accolade.
Now, the point is we are offering a discount to our regular and Corporates Guest but that is in Executive, Deluxe, & Suit only not even in Economy Class.I am perfectly remembered at the time of ch.in when u asked for a discount i said we are not giving but when u said this is my 2nd visit and very same moment i offered discount which amt was Rs. 2208/- net. And when i asked u the dt of ch.out then u said this is for night stay only. Now the thing is with yr ref. of yr 2nd visit we gave u a Economy Class room which tariff is less in the comparison of Executive.
We gave Economy room due to 2 reasons only one is yr short stay and 2nd is u came before so we thought to save yr money because we are not running behind the money but we believe in maintain the relation with our Guest who are coming faithfully to Hotel Accolade.
So, our request is pl. delete that impression that Hotel Accolade change there policy and 2 persons having 2 statements for discount part.
Because when the Management is same, Senior Staff are same and even the Guest like u are same then there is no need or question to change the policy or used 2 different statements.
We are always welcome u as before to our Hotel accolade and u also join with us as before because Hotel Accolade is yr own place for staying in Ahmadabad.
Endlessly, we just say it was just part of misunderstanding not more then of that.
And Sir, we saved yr more money in the comparison of discount part of the Hotel Accolade in this category of room without offering discount.
Pl. remember that we are never offering any discount in our Economy Class due to as name as rate. We are awaiting for yr next visit soon in our Hotel Accolade pl.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here some days back for 1 nights and 2 days. Its a good bet for business travellers, the hotel people will take good care of you. I interacted with few front office staff Manjhoor, Prashant and Akbar and these folks are very helpful and extremely courteous.
The stay includes breakfast which is a nice spread of of juices, milk shakes, parathas, bread butter, roasted potatoes,tea- coffee, cereals and many more. The rooms are clean and come with toiletries, flat tv, tea-coffee maker. The food at the restaurant is decent, the hotel is located in a relatively quite place and if you could get the rooms which do not face the road it should be icing on the cake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Hi,
1st of all Thank u very much for write down your review on Trip Advisor for our Hotel Accolade. We are really very happy to know that u are fully satisfied by our Hotel, Rooms, & Service. Once again we are very thankful to u for yr sound cooperation which u gave our reception staff. We are truly appreciate by u because of yr spending precious and valuable time for our Hotel Accolade.
We hope as per yr schedule in yr next visit is also in Hotel Accolade only and we assure u will get same satisfaction in yr every visit .
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Small rooms, clean and neat, basic facilities all ok, breakfast average (food quality not the best), quick chk in and chk out, location overall is ok, but immediately outside the hotel, seems run down,.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank saurin201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Hello,
With the ref. in yr Trip Advisor review for our Hotel Accolade we are very thankful to u. Whatever the concern about our Mor. B/F so in yr next visit kindly give us yr particular Taste for yr selected item so we will try to serve u in the same otherwise our most of customers are preferring to take our B/F because it is fully hygiene, fresh, and Tasty with the different menu everyday. If, u feel our Executive room is smaller, then u just try to use Deluxe or Suit Room which is bigger and specious then Executive. Whatever the concern about the location of our hotel witch is absolutely on prime location with the 3/4 Star neighbors hotels.
Then also if u feel any part of our hotel inconvenient then we are very sorry for that.
Thanks Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I wish the hotel mgmt could match up with the room charges. As the housekeeping is very poor and it is over price.However the staff is very good and very helpful.Overall not a value for money option... will not recommend .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dr rajiv c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjurali, Front Office Manager at Hotel Accolade, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,
With the ref. in yr review we are very thankful to u for write down yr review for our Hotel Accolade. And when u stayed with us in our hotel u said u are regularly going to stay in different hotel and in different cities. So, in that situation we are kindly inform u whatever review u send on our hotel ID that we mean that is not for our hotel because as per our Guest Suggestion Letter u gave all marks as Excellent and Very Good in written which fill up by u own.
Because as per yr stay with us we were also very happy to got Good Customer like u and u also gave all marks as Excellent and Very Good which reflects u and yr Family were also fully satisfied with us. So, we have no complain about yr review because we can understand it easily that is not write down by u for us and it is write down on our ID by Mistake instead of other Hotel. So, u are Welcome in our hotel forever. And give our regards to yr family members who stayed in our Hotel.Once again thanks.
Thanks,
Manjur P.
F.O.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accolade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accolade

Property: Hotel Accolade
Address: Accolade Sheth Mangaldas Marg, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accolade 3*
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing