We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Art Deco design, and stunning lobby”
Review of Hotel Ritz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Inn
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
grt massingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art Deco design, and stunning lobby”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We were met at the airport and taken to the hotel in a lovely car far superior to most Indian transport. The driver drove calmly and carefully (very unusual, almost no hooting). The whole ambiance was beautiful and the decor of the room was impressive. The only problem was the noise. The hotel is very close to the station and the trains seem to hoot all night. The 24 hour check out was great for us as we had arrived late at night and so we didn't have to worry about leaving in a hurry next day.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbtimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    23
    2
    7
See reviews for
15
19
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

i came from baroda and landed in ahmedabad , the staff was very courtious and waited for me to collect me from station. check in check out was hassle free. rooms were with very good ambience and decor. airport drop was complimentry too. location is not that good as it is in very busy station area with lot of traffic. the bakery down was good serving some delicious cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Ritz went out of their way to ensure I was safe since I was travelling solo woman. Anyone making a reservation at Ritz should be aware that they provide free transportation to/from the airport and the train station, which is a great advantage. There is a bakery within the hotel that is delicious, worth trying out.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hotel Ritz Inn is at a walking distance from Ahmedabad Railway Station. It has 3 star facilities. Food is good, especially the buffet breakfast is great. The hotel's location is good and one can easily get auto rickshaws and taxis for sightseeing purposes from there. However rooms could be larger, cleaner and the bathroom could do with more toiletries.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh_123Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed here for about 7 days, on a business trip, and it is conveniently located at walking distance from the station, but if you want a good area to move around after work, then this is not the place, as the station area is dirty and crowded. But if you want something close to the station then this is it.
It is economical and has excellent food and breakfast. Rooms and very clean and comparable to expensive hotel rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoogsGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Hotel ritz inn is a good hotel near Ahmedabad Railway station. Room are quite decent and proper clean. Hotel staff is good and room service is excellent. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinay_shukla1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottapalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

stayed for 2 nights, and the services they provided were great. the hotel staff were very friendly and bright, the location was also great as we dint find any difficulty in arranging meeting for my brothers engagement. Ahmedabad is also a nice city though still in a nacent stage but it was a nice experience . The hotel room we stayed in a club room and it was great with all the amenities and the services were great. so the nxt time iam in Ahmedabad, i plan to stay at the same with family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pradeepvijay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#27 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#73 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#43 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#31 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Inn

Property: Hotel Ritz Inn
Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritz Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing