We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kamran Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable, excellent service at a very good price. Hotel Manager very helpful and friendly, good location.

Spent 4 nights on the way to Goa. Wifi available for a small charge.

Would definitely go back again should I happen to pass by Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HkFabritrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

I would strongly recommend to stay at this hotel.Good hotel. Excellent location.Clean Toilets.The interiors are good. The bed & pillow are a little hard. Excellent Staff. The hotel doesnt have a restaurant but they do have a small pantry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anth0nyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is adjacent to an old cinema hall. This makes this place very crowded. The intersection of the roads is always choked. It is very difficult to cross the road.
Room service and quality is satisfactory looking at the room rates. The noise from the main road was very troublesome.
But the person at the reception was very rude.
There were ants in the room floor and on the bed.
The towels and bed sheet had stains in them.
I would not go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Am1T_R0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Location is in a prime area. Rooms are too small. Toilets are newly reimbursed. No hot water any time, day or night. Towels are stinking very badly (the bad smell what you get when wet). They did not change the towels and bed sheets for all 3 days I stayed there. Only on arrival, you get the toilet utilities. Other days, they dont provide. Wifi is OK, not bad. They charged me for wifi during check out for which I fought with them as it is advertised Free on their site. Then they refunded. Rooms are too noisy and can easily be disturbed by walking and noisy neighbours. For Solo travellers, this hotel should be OK for the price they offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel was clean and quite. Room was also tidy and well lit, except for the dust particles that we could see flying in the air.
Room service was very prompt and courteous.
The hotel is however located in the older part of Ahmedabad with thin roads and streets, and the main attractions are quite far from the hotel except for Kankaria Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sahil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

It's such a nice and clean hotel and so well located that we would have liked to stay for months, but the nine nights we spent there made us so happy. Mr Mansuri was very helpful and always there to advice kindly. The rooms are very modern, well furnished with soft beds and luxurious bathrooms. Twenty-four hours hot water and every morning a newspaper in the room as well as toothpaste, toothbrush, shampoos, toilet paper and comb. A small paradise for a good rate, 100 points!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a street-side window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel is situated about 2kms from the railway station and a rickshaw costs between 50 - 100 rupees depending on how much luggage you have. We arrived at the hotel at 07:30 after a long train journey from Goa. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and the rooms were in excellent order as you will have read in other reviews the hotel has been completely refurbished. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel whilst in Ahmedabad. The downside is that there is no restaurant but ZK and Shahi Masala are excellent restaurants and are just round the corner to the right on the main road. If you continue up the main road you will come to the temple island and on the other side of that on the right handside is the Royal Highness Hotel where we ate breakfast on both mornings. The other downside is that the check in / check out policy is strictly on a 24 hour basis ie we checked in at 07:30am and therefore had to check out at by 07:30 the next day. They do not offer a courtesy room to have a shower so if you have a late train to catch that evening you will have to book an additional 24 hour stay which was a bit disappointing. This is the only hotel where we have witnessed this check in / check out policy but overall a good stay in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetervCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#48 of 169 in Ahmedabad
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#129 of 169 in Ahmedabad
27 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#33 of 169 in Ahmedabad
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 169 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 169 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#23 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamran Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamran Palace Hotel

Address: Near Relief Cinema, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamran Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kamran Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing