We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place right in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kamran Palace Hotel
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is definitely for those, who love to experience the real local culture as it is very near to the colorful market of the city, where one can shop number of things at cheap price. The hotel management and staff were really helpful, helped us in booking a cab for city sightseeing. Only thing is, one might see it as a bit noisy because of its location, else a really good hotel with value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaydeep_patwardhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is close to the Ahmadabad railway station (around 5-6 kms). The rooms were good. Very neat and clean. Staff was very helpful. Room service was also good. They even provide you toothbrush, toothpaste, and disposable shaving kit apart from normal things like towel and toilet soap.

On last day we had checked out at around 11:00 am but the train was at 5:30 pm. So, they provided us lockers for our luggage so that we can go out and see some places in the spare time and also a room for getting fresh at around 4:30 pm. All as a gesture.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhavneeshrustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the old city, at a walking distance of the colourful bazaar and main mosque.It is very convieniently situated for tourists.
We stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms .The rooms were quiet and clean as well as the bathrooms ( but a leak in one of them).The beds were comfortable but the laundry is really bad: the sheets and towels were washed but still grey and spotted: this has absolutly to be ameliorated.
As there is no restaurant in the hotel, you have to order your breakfast a lot in advance to be served on time.
But the staff at the reception was really welcoming and really efficient .The person in charge helped us a lot to rent a car and a driver at a very reasonnable price as we wanted to visit Patan and Modhera, he helped also with the booking of train tickets and saved us a lot of time and trouble -We thank him again.
My opinion is that hotel is good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

1. No Car Parking
2. No Night time room service
3. slow service
4. bad location of hotel
5. Rooms were cozy and good
6. Bathrooms are neat and clean

overall a good one night stay.
Not recommended for more than 1-2 nights as the location is not suitable for families.

Room Tip: all rooms seem good. but be ready to reach this hotel across narrow streets. crowded area may fright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed with my family for 1 night in this hotel while touring Ahmedabad in Feb-2014.
Hotel is located in a crowded locality in the old part of the city and was difficult to locate.
It is 5min from railway station.
Room is not spacious if 3 people are staying together.
Service of the hotel staff is good and they quickly arranged auto for local sightseeing.
Veg Food available in the restaurent is not tasty.
Overall good VFM hotel at reasonable budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Hotel is around 2 kms from Railway Station. The hotel is situated in the Old city. Though the surroundings are not very fascinating it seemed value for money especially for Business Travellers.

Rooms - Neat & Clean (5/5)

Room Decor - Good (4/5)

Room Service - Good (4/5). There is no full fledged kitchen inside the Hotel. Only Tea/Coffee is prepared in the Hotel Kitchen. However you can Order food which is bought from some nearby restaurant.

Overall Experience - Good

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiranP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is good hotel just near the railway station ( 2 km ) . I stayed here for 3 days with family and I found the hotel very clean since the construction is new. Service is very good and food is sourced from a hotel just below which is good and not very costly. Though room size will be small if you have a big family but just for a couple it is a very good choice. You can get an auto even at one o clock night.

Room Tip: Road facing room are having better ventilation since the hotel is in congested area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokeshmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#41 of 162 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#98 of 162 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel AVN
Hotel AVN
#75 of 162 in Ahmedabad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Treebo Vice President
Treebo Vice President
#123 of 162 in Ahmedabad
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#92 of 162 in Ahmedabad
32 reviews
3.6 mi away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#48 of 162 in Ahmedabad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamran Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamran Palace Hotel

Address: Near Relief Cinema, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamran Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kamran Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing