We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place in Ahmedabad”
Review of Inder Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inder Residency
Ranked #120 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had Been to the hotel in Apr 12
the Hotel is located in the Central part of the City Very Close to Ashram Road
the Rooms are standard Size Not too big
the good part is service
couple of rooms that they showed me were not so grate
so i requested the Manager and they gave me an upgrade to Suite Room
which was really greate...
The Food is good


Note This is one of the few places in Ahmedabad where they have a Permit Room
not sure if you are aware Gujarat is having Prohibition so ++ for the Once who are interested...

Room Tip: Not uch of a difference unless you get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejas-Swadia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent three days when in Ahmedabad on business. The hotel is well located not far from the river, opposite the old part of the city. We never had trouble getting to the center of the city by car in less than 10 minutes. It is also a walkable area with a lot of other hotels, restaurants, simple shops, and street vendors.

Our rooms were excellent and appear to have been recently renovated to a fairly high standard (5th floor, if I recall). The public areas of the hotel were a bit more dated, but still comfortable. The lack of AC in the lobby made meeting there a bit problematic. The restaurant served a nice Indian breakfast (southern idli sambar as well as poori bhaji or some other North Indian specialty). We also had one dinner there, which was fine. Good service and reasonable prices. Most items were also available for room service.

My only complaint was that internet access was EXTREMELY complicated. I found the staff helpful and friendly.

Don't know the hotel scene in Ahmedabad, but this was a very decent stay in comparison with some other similar style/priced hotels in other Indian cities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

stayed in this property for a night on bussiness trip. the property is goog but not what it was before. the food is hygenic but expensive. the room service is prompt and good. the reception is quick and fast. the breakfast is well laid out. the staff seems unconcerned but they listen.
security, ambience,decor is good.

Room Tip: check rooms before check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramesh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Located at the centre of the city. The hotel is well known hence no chance of you getting lost in reaching here. But F&B service and other personal seemed a bit arrogant and complacent. Service wise was not very happy by them. Rest everything was in place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reetisingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed recently at Inder Residency, ahmedabad--on a Conference(business) trip. Hotel is in an excellent location, and has a decent ambience--with very warm and helpful staff. The rooms definitely need an upgrade,as far as the decor, looks, comfort goes, and the hotel has a dated look about it. Its barely 4 star,and definitely not a 5 star property,as claimed.
Easy to commute from Inder,as its in the heart of business centres--like CG Road,and Ashram road,and Law Garden is also very close. Their connectivity to airport is also good. The hotel needs a facelift--to retain its old clientele.

Room Tip: Ask for newer renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANJEEV138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Located at the heart of the city. The hotel is well known hence no chance of you getting lost in reaching here. Rooms are good and front desk people are helpful. But room service and other personal seemed a bit arrogant and complacent. Service wise was not very impressed by these guys.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harisreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed few years back in the hotel and I had a dinner too. This time when I stayed, I dis not like the cleanliness including that of bed sheets or towels. The quality of morning breakfast as well as dinner served in room was not to my expectations. I checked out one day early.

Room Tip: I would say, even though it carries a five star label, it is less than three star. One may opt for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviEnergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InderResidency, Front Office Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

We thank you for your visit our hotel. Unfortunately we were not up to your satisfaction at the time of your visit. We have changed our business approaches since then, and I am sure in your next visit you would find changes that would please you.

We have taken on board your comments for improvising on our services.

We thank you for taking the time to inform us.

Looking forward to having you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.6 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
#15 of 164 in Ahmedabad
666 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 164 in Ahmedabad
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 164 in Ahmedabad
699 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#28 of 164 in Ahmedabad
529 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 164 in Ahmedabad
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inder Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inder Residency

Address: Opp. Gujarat College, | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inder Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Inder Residency - One of the finest business hotel! We enhance your experience of World Class Hospitality. It is the confluence of Value for Money, Quality and Courtesy, which makes your stay Comfortable & Convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inder Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inder Residency Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing