We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most decent budget hotel in that locality”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #51 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
calcutta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the most decent budget hotel in that locality”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

its a boutique hotel.clean and equipped with all necessary facilities for business class traveller

Room Tip: do not opt for corner rooms they are a bit smaller in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
5
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

located centrally close to the ellis bridge; law garden and the local market. Decent,clean and rooms are spacious . Look out for a different eating option if u are a vegetarian as menu card is dominated with non veg dishes. 24 hrs check in and out possible. The hotel arranges for cabs for sight seeing & they arrange a very decent one. Complimentary airport/station drop available on prior request.

Room Tip: dont worry for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mouli_Prabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for 4nights with hotel pinnacle. the staff was very courteous and helpful. food & service was just perfect. The location of hotel is great and lot of places to go around. The reception staff is very helpful. The deluxe rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms are not too big but good enough. Recommend to stay in deluxe rooms or suite.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms & suite are the ideal to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Didn't clarify on the call that marriage certificate would be required as a proof for staying in the hotel.
My booking was done a month back over the phone and was asked to bring id proof having address mentioned over it. When I reached at the hotel today the receptionist started arguing and demanded for our marriage certificates and misbehaved. Although we were having id proof of both of us.
Pathetic, will never go over there again and also not recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankur7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hai we stayed upwith hotel pinnacle for a week time its a quite good and average hotel with cute staffs and restaurants are ok with their average taste food.Overall its a nice hotel for short journey and business class persons.

Room Tip: east side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arun1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

BE CAREFUL TO UR BILL
I had knew that I did not receive my change and since it is so small money. but to check the nature of this hotel I just looked what was going on. Then he did not. Local people often say to us (over-sea travelers) it is VERYsmall money, though they bed their life to gain this amount of money. I never say I need 20 rps. I usually give much more amount to even the boy to bring to tea to my room, I give him usually more than 100 rps, I know they get so small money from the boss. But I write this because I like to tell what sort of nature of this hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TokyoSuez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here for four nights. We had 2 rooms, one was a twin which was a bit small and dark, but my wife and I had an amazing suite overlooking the large roundabout. This was very noisy, but what made up for it was watching all the goings on outside the window. Traffic chaos, mysterious people wandering about, camel carts mixing it with buses, it was better than television. Not getting much sleep probably wouldn't suit most people though. The location is excellent, can get to most sites easily, and walking distance to the old Muslim town and Law gardens. Ellisbridge area is really nice with lovely old homes and historic buildings. No restaurant but theres a great South Indian cafe on the approaches to the bridge. room service was reasonable. The one problem is the hotel's ridiculous 24 hour check in policy. I don't know why hotels do this. Our son arrived from Mumbai before us at 7am so had to vacate at this time, which we were unaware of, whilst we had a late afternoon time. Luckily the desk people weren't too tough and gave us a good half day room offer. But it must be a nightmare for the desk staff too as they never seemed to know what rooms were available each day.

Room Tip: Suite is great if you like watching the circus outside, but not if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpossums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#23 of 157 in Ahmedabad
141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#28 of 157 in Ahmedabad
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#26 of 157 in Ahmedabad
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Host Inn
Hotel Host Inn
#62 of 157 in Ahmedabad
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Hotel
Address: Opp Town Hall Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with unique architectural design, Pinnacle entices you with warm welcome. It is situated on the bank of Sabarmati and in the heart of vibrant, colourful and bustling city, 11 Kms. From Airport and 3 Kms. From the Railway Station. Markets & Main Business Centres are just stone’s throw away distance. It promises true Royal hospitality with every convenience and modern amenities to suit your budgets. It aims at providing a high standard of hygienic environment & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler and corporate guests. Offers the elegance with all the comforts of a modern hotel, capturing the charm of the historical town. Pinnacle has air conditioned luxurious rooms and suites all exquisitely decorated, furnished and ventilated. Each one of them has a soothing decore of its own kind which boasts of luxurious comforts and style, where you are assured of all facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing