We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopeless”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bombay, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Hopeless”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi Stayed here once in April for a business trip and it was an "OK" stay nothing to boast about. I came back 10 days back with my girlfriend as we were travelling after my business trip and the hotel all of a sudden turned into "moral police"
I booked the hotel 2 weeks in advance before my arrival and categorically mentioned it was on double occupancy, they booked it for me and to my utter surprise on the day of check in the front office people blatantly refused check in and the front office man called "Sikander" was very rude. Apparently, the hotel is still living in the dark ages our cultural prejudices. If they have a policy like this in place shouldn't they be asking at the time of booking if they we were a married couple or not?? They were happy to jump on to have my business for 4 nights stay but turned us down. Nonetheless we stayed at a much better hotel called "Accolade" without any hassles. The hotel is average I won't complain much about it, but I won't recommend people this place for their sheer lack of discipline and insensitivity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
5
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed this Hotel on recommendation with my friends locally.

about location of this property - i will give full score as it is located centrally of city and you can save time if you have any work in city or just hangout in city.

about stay - rooms are Ok ok and do not expect so much as this is an budget hotel and not with 3 star, 5 star etc.

they do not have their own restaurant so you have to search for nearby restaurants to satisfy your stomach!

morning breakfast is serviced in the lobby on second floor and you have to serve the items yourself in your plate and then go to your room and if you need more food ... just walk away from your room with plate/dish in your hand serve yourself and again walk back to room - so annoying. so, better to avoid the breakfast in the hotel.

only good point is location - ashram road of Ahmadabad is central point and into main locality.

i will prefer for only one night stay and for may be changeover.

Room Tip: Road side facing rooms are good in terms to get fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saso1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel management and service the minute you walk through the door very clean rooms with top level service free wifi breakfast airport pick up /drop situated near the sabarmati river in the heart of ahmedabad with local shopping just couple of minutes away by rickshaw I would reccomend this hotel to any one who is looking for a good comfy stay and excellent service makes you feel like home away from home brilliant 5*thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank Jit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My two day stay at this hotel turned out to be a pleasant experience and the room allotted to me was a steal at the price I paid. the room was large enough to allow me to walk around easily and the air condition was just great. with large windows and well lit room the two nights were easily one of the most memorable stays. the complimentary breakfast was sumptuous and they also have agree pickup and drop to the airport. definitely will come back t this hotel again.

Room Tip: go for the executive room' the one I got was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hotel is situated at a very prime location..Every thing is near by weather its a market, bus-stand, railway etc. Apart from location the hotel is just awesome when in comes with regards to the level of service they provide. Free Airport transit was really appreciative for me because I had a bad experience in my earlier visit to Ahmedabad.

Complimentary breakfast food was also very good, and free wifi access was very very smooth. The connectivity was awesome with very high speed.

One drawback I found is that they don't have restaurant but they do serve food from near by restaurant which was okay for me and my family.

Overall, I must recommend this hotel because its gives awesome experience at a affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
15 Thank shussain1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

the hotel is located in center of city. the hotel has nice staff. local transport (auto) is always available just outside the room. complimentory breakfast is nice and room service is good.
the hotel does not have its restorent and it is quite difficult to find a food joint on late night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank babita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Located in the heart of he city opp. Town Hall, Elis bridge , their AC comfortable room is spacious. Service is courteous and prompt. Availability of complimentary pick and drop facility from Airport is a boon. Local transport for city is also available plenty just outside hotel. Although breakfast is on payment basis, it is tasty and made to order within reasonable time. Choce of various flavoured tea is another plus point. All this at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Take a room facing TownHall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mohan918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#67 of 159 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 159 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 159 in Ahmedabad
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#43 of 159 in Ahmedabad
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 159 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#21 of 159 in Ahmedabad
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Hotel
Address: Opp Town Hall Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with unique architectural design, Pinnacle entices you with warm welcome. It is situated on the bank of Sabarmati and in the heart of vibrant, colourful and bustling city, 11 Kms. From Airport and 3 Kms. From the Railway Station. Markets & Main Business Centres are just stone’s throw away distance. It promises true Royal hospitality with every convenience and modern amenities to suit your budgets. It aims at providing a high standard of hygienic environment & comfortable living for the discerning business traveler and corporate guests. Offers the elegance with all the comforts of a modern hotel, capturing the charm of the historical town. Pinnacle has air conditioned luxurious rooms and suites all exquisitely decorated, furnished and ventilated. Each one of them has a soothing decore of its own kind which boasts of luxurious comforts and style, where you are assured of all facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing