We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below average business hotel!!”

Hotel Neelkanth Sahara
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Neelkanth Sahara
Ranked #149 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I generally not in favor of giving bad feedback for any hotel but for this one i could not resist myself from doing that. This one is the worst business hotel I had ever stayed in during my official tours. From outside it didn't look that bad. But starting from the lift till the rooms, everything was horribly arranged and maintained. Although I know that the same group have other decent looking hotels in this city only. Just couldn't understand the reason for not taking care of this one. Anyways just goodluck to them, Hope they will listen to these reviews and will do something about their hotel !!

Room Tip: get into any other hotel of the same group within the city, but please avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank arpan_guddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

My sister & I stayed at this hotel which is situated near Eagle travels and I wouldn't recommend anyone staying in this hotel as the staff were trying to be very friendly and at the same time they were trying to switch off and on the lights while we were asleep and started calling us on the room phone and everytime I answered they put the phone down and the room was very filthy however, this hotel is being used for prostitutes!!! So be careful everyone. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sudha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I, along with family, stayed at Neelkanth Sahara from 11 Sep to 12 Sep11 (one night) on transit from Vadodara to Bhuj! And it was one of my worst choices after a long time! The hotel itself is secluded on first and second floors of a shopping complex with only an un-manned elevator for entrance! I had booked for a double non-ac room (Room No.101), but the room was with split beds and a table fixed in between. Imagine the condition, as i had to adjust with my little daughter and better-half on separate beds! The hygiene is far from satisfactory, though they have claimed about disinfecting everything! You just feel that they take things for granted when u see the wall-clock is dead, light holders are damaged and hanging in the bathroom, bathroom door doesn't close properly, there's a sofa, but placed so near to bed due to little space that its useless, hot water didn't come through the taps as claimed, what you see when you look out of the window is the empty space in between full of trash and tobacco spits and the claim of TV with lots of channels will dishearten you when u see the poor quality of the old-fashion cable TV! Regarding room service, it was quite OK, in the sense they were fast and prompt, but not trained/skilled! Food quality is somewhat OK, but the rates are too exorbitant for a hotel like this, imagine your simple Tea costs you cool 15bucks, then imagine rest! I would suggest anyone trying to stay low budget to come here only if there is no other options left!! And a suggestion to this hotel operators that low budget necessarily doesn't mean low quality!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank sunilraj_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed at hotel Neelkanth located at Paldi, near Eagle Travles. The room had ticks which had sucked my blood over night. THe toilets were so dirty... The staff is very crude... Dont take any chances-----------

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank somi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 163 in Ahmedabad
711 reviews
2.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 163 in Ahmedabad
478 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 163 in Ahmedabad
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 163 in Ahmedabad
701 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#103 of 163 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 163 in Ahmedabad
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neelkanth Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neelkanth Sahara

Address: 2nd Floor,Iscon Square | Bhatta,Paldi, Opp Kothawala Flats, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £14 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neelkanth Sahara 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neelkanth Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing