We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“homely budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Prime
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“homely budget hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel prime located on the busy Relief road is like home away from home. Many people suggest hotels in Maninagar, but i still prefer staying here. Reason : clean rooms and toilets, very reasonably priced, courteous and trustworthy staff. What more can you ask from a budget hotel. I have been staying here since the last 5 years and seriously you wont feel like staying anywhere else. When on a business trip, it feels good to be in a homely atmosphere. Highly recommended to all, who are not "star hotel concious" but care more about basics when on a business tour.
Although, i would not recommed it when with family, only because of the location, else hotel is safe. They serve basic egg omlets, sandwiches, toast, tea and coffee. You will have to step out for meals. The basic Ac room is approx Rs.950/- per day and a slightly bigger room is approx Rs.1200/- per day.
All in all, very good and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What do we need in a hotel while on business travel? Clean rooms? good shower? good breakfast? TV? AC? yes all this is available in this hotel and that too at a very reasonable rate. I have been staying in this hotel from last many years and they have maintained the hotel very well. I have never faced any problems and its location is also ideal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

its nice hotel located near the market area for shopoholics service is good n at reasonable rate we stayed there for 2 days local rickshaw r available n is very much near to the railway station just 5 minutes away

Room Tip: take a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasneem_k52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

One of the best hotel i stayed in Ahmedabad & as it's been on Relief Road, it means it reliefs all of us from the tension when we are in Ahmedabad for some purpose as its been in the Heart of the city market means easy to reach from anywhere & easy to go everywhere,
Pleasent look - you feal good everytime while entering & going out from the room & hotel as its been cleaned & maintained good,
Staff - are very good, pleasant & efficients one,
Rates - which is been resonable, so you can stay with your family also,
Services - is been prompt,
Lacking in the areas are -
As it's been situated in the Commercial Complex of 2nd Floor, so parking might be a concerned,
rooms are been little bit congested, no lunch & dineer facility (outside service where i had a bad experience after ordering non-veg), only you can have breafast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amravati, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Situated in the heart of the city, a better and cheap as well, with clean rooms, pleasant staff, hygienic breakfast and excellent room service, is the Hotel Prime. We always stay here while going to worship our Vayad Mataji. We sincerely feel comfortable here for stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_H_SHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I have been staying at this hotel for over four years now. The area where the hotel is located is very congested, in the heart of the older ahmedabad. Hotel is located on the second floor of a commercial complex. It does not look inviting at all from the road as the car park area is pretty dirty ( may be its because it is shared by the entire complex ) which houses shops and banks.

However, once you reach the hotel floor its a different story. It is a basic hotel meant for people on business on a limited budget or longer stays. Not meant for people who want to spend much of their time in the hotel / hotel room.

The rooms are well maintained , newly refurbished. The bath is also clean. I dont think the hotel has an restaurant. However, the area should have lot more to offer around. Staff service is good and the management and staff are very caring and honest. For what they charge, I think this is one of the best options in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#36 of 154 in Ahmedabad
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#38 of 154 in Ahmedabad
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#96 of 154 in Ahmedabad
11 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#42 of 154 in Ahmedabad
89 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Angan Residency
Hotel Angan Residency
#100 of 154 in Ahmedabad
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prime

Property: Hotel Prime
Address: 2nd Floor, Vishal Commercial Centre, Pattharkuva, Relief Road, Ahmedabad 380 001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prime 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing