We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Platinum Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Platinum Inn Hotel
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had my wedding organized at the banquet hall in Platinum inn which is on the ground floor. We had booked all the rooms in the hotel for the stay of the guests. We have not received a single complaint from them during their stay. The staff was extremely helpful and the management helped us to get maximum things the way we wanted. The rooms are quite spacious and the hotel is in the prime area of the city that makes it easy for guests to travel in the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rushika Maniar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Rushika,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedbacks on Trip Advisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh S.
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    37
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
40
11
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel for a night before leaving for the airport very next day early morning. Excellent treatment and clean rooms with lot of space makes one to take a decision quickly. They offer complimentary drop to airport. They packed sandwich and fruits as we were leaving early. It was really courteous. There is an option to stay at 40% of the tariff, if one plans to spend day time. Tariff is really reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and we were made to feel most welcome. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous .We had 3 children aged 9 months to 9 years, they were really spoilt! Hotel was spotless, clean sheets and towels everyday-- more if you wanted them.
The food was very good, we had breakfast everyday and sometimes dinner- lots of choice.
We had a great time here and would love to return. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Have a room on the front large window so you can watch the moving picture of Ahmedabad, not too noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest..

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh S.
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Recently stayed in Ahmedabad for a day at the hotel. The hotel is nice, clean and really spacious rooms. Food quality is good although the complete menu is Vegetarian only. Housekeeping is also very good. The bathrooms need a little makeover as it seems they require a little renovation. Overall a good place to stay in as it is almost within the center of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitesh_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I recently stayed in Hotel Platinum Inn & very next month sent my daughter to stay 4nights. It was wonderful stay - neat & clean, good food, good ambience and not very far from NID. I would recommend this hotel for a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Overall very good stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I have stayed in the above hotel at Ahmedabad and the services are truly excellent. The rooms are clean and the room service, housekeeping staff are extremely courteous and walk that extra mile to make one feel at home. I still remember I got up late on a day, as I had a long night before and I was pleasantly surprised to be reminded that breakfast was still there waiting for me by the room service team. Although it was 10:15AM !! And when I went down, I was welcomed by the Room service team and it truly made me feel special. I would always give this hotel the first priority and hope there would be a room available for me, if I have to do a rush check in next time. Thanks Hotel Platinum team !!

Room Tip: Room 307, where I stayed was very good. Also am not sure if there is a fitness center or swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh1989, Public Relations Manager at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Inn Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Inn -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Rajesh
Hotel Platinum Inn , Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Having stayed at the Platinum previously, our party of 5 booking three rooms this time around, (April 24th 2012), found the hotel to be in need of renovations. It has slipped from it's high set decor standards of years gone by.

Having said this, in respect to all other criteria, ie room service, reception, breakfast, pick up from airport and the cleanliness of the premises in general was still up to it's usually high standards.

Having booked through Expedia, checking in upon arrival & checking out was a breeze. (Only took a couple of miiutes),

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNH154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animesh D, Owner at Platinum Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Sir,

I completely appreciate your honest feedback. At Platinum we always believe in taking criticism in our stride. I'd like to inform you that we have been working on improving our services and raising the standards of quality hospitality provided to all our guests. The next time you choose to visit Platinum, you'd be pleased to see your suggestions being worked upon, especially in terms of renovations.

Do let us know when you plan on making your next trip to Ahmedabad. I will personally ensure you have no qualms this time around. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 159 in Ahmedabad
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 159 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 159 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 159 in Ahmedabad
287 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#35 of 159 in Ahmedabad
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#20 of 159 in Ahmedabad
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Inn Hotel

Property: Platinum Inn Hotel
Address: Beside Gujarat Gram Haat | Near Anjali Cross Road , Vasna, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Platinum Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Platinum Inn has positioned itself as a business centric hotel with a niche in providing state of the art hospitality for corporate guests. This modern hotel is strategically located at Anjali Cross Roads, Vasna with close proximity to the domestic & international airport as well as the railway station. Major business districtcs such as GIDC, Ashram road, CG Road as well as Ahmedabad's largest shopping mall & major cinemas are at comfortable distance.There are 35 deluxe rooms (measuring 360 sq.ft), thereby matching 5 star category rooms when compared on size. All rooms come with king- size beds, individual air-conditioned rooms, LCD flat screen TV with satellite channels, electronic safe, writing desk & more. Silver Dine, the hotel's multi-cuisine vegetarian restaurant features a vast array of cuisines from Chinese, Continental, Mexican to Punjabi, Gujarat & other Indian dishes. Food quality & taste are two attributes we pride ourselves in. Guests can be rest assured of a luxurious experience at budgeted prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Platinum Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing