We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Friendly Hotel.”
Review of Sahaj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sahaj Palace Hotel
Ranked #92 of 231 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went Ahmedabad for business trip. The Location of the hotel is fine. We were impressed by the room size it was good. They serve only veg food. They provide Wifi complimentary. Overall its good hotel within budget.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MohammedAves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel is very centrally located in heart of the city with clean and noice free environment.
Rail, bus or even airport is also easily approrachable, which is not easily found in a medium
priced hotel in a commercial area. As far as service and cleanliness is concerned, I would
rank it to as good as any expensive name the hotels. I was also impressed with their desk top
computer for free usage for the guests, apart from their free WiFi in the lobby area. In all,
it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay their. The only draw back with this hotel is their
check-out time at 09.00 AM, which is too early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcpanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Not very modern, but rooms r ok, with basic amenaties, ok price/tarrif wise, centally located to ost of business and office needs, near to Railway station too, food is ok with not so prompt room service. Can improve a lot if someone invests and can enjoy good clientage, kitchen services can also have a face lift, overall very economical to stay, heaven for short stay.

Room Tip: North Side rooms though limited but can enjoy River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drrahulgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Good hotel not too far away from Railway station.
Rooms are cozy, Service is good ,but food can be better.
They use to charge for internet, but dont know the situation now.
Located close to city gold multiplex,so can walk in for a movie at night if getting bored.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Ask for Corporate discounts if you have company visiting cards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhritiman_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is about 8 to 10 Kilometers away form the airport. The linen and bathrooms is clean, no hot water though. You get a deluxe room at around Rs. 1800 something which is good enough for two people and spacious. Staff is courteous and the service is prompt. Although they could do with some more facilities like wi-fi, AC's with remotes etc. They have a 9 AM checkout policy which is a bit of a bummer. Complimentary breakfast is good. Have not sampled the food here as I usually dine at Sankalp restaurant which is a stones throw away form the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishwas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel only because my office was very close to it. Given an option I would not have selected this one. The rooms are not at all at par with modern day requirements. The toilets are not that well maintained. Food is also not that good. It's average. The staff is not very professional.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kets2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Awsum Hotel.. with superb service in very economical rates... located at a very nice and silent location. this hotel is a value for money. not very high fi but wen u need a hotel for business stay its best option

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohitJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 166 in Ahmedabad
736 reviews
1.1 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 166 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
3.4 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#131 of 166 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#107 of 166 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 166 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahaj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahaj Palace Hotel

Address: Ashram Road | Behind Dinesh Hall, Income Tax, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahaj Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sahaj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing