We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheats.”

Shanku's Water Park
Ranked #44 of 130 things to do in Ahmedabad
Attraction details
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheats.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were a group of arnd 30 people with kids and had booked ourselves at the resort adjoining it on 27th july 2013 and checkout on 28th july.
Extremely bad service and unhygenic place to be (We found fly in our sambhar!!!) The staff is extremely rude and make u feel as if they are doing us a favour by doing their duty( even when the resort was completely empty!!!) We had bed tea in our pre booked itenery and that too was not given and when a couple of people ordered that was CHARGED. And to our horror when this was brought to the management's notice they offered to give us Tea vouchers from their restaurant!!! (They expect us to go all the way there from AHMEDABAD to have their TEA!!!!!! Also No where are kids below 3 yrs charged for luch or dinner to our amusements they charged us Rs 600 for room (without any extra bed) and Rs. 800 app. for lunch and dinner. We had also given them time for serving Breakfast which was 9.30 am and was served at 10.30 am (and our checkout time was 10.00 am) and they also argued that we need to checkout.
Extremely greedy people and absolutely not a place to visit ever.
P.s: We cpold not bring ourselves to enter the waterpark looking at the hygiene standards maintained there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank KuntalShah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    22
    9
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“GOOD WATER PARK OF GUJARAT”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

WE have been there on 31,May,2013

Weekdays its charge Rs.250 per person

Weekand Saturday & Sunday Rs.300 per person..

Coustume Cost RS.100 Per Person..

Locker Cost RS.200.. About Locker i advice if you are 6 Persons then only buy one locker its enough both for male and female..

And ya they allowed to carry you water bottle or water jug...
no outside food allowed in water park..
and about cleaniness all of us know that hows the water park all the days so many people comes and go so i think they also have problem in cleaniness...
food which they provide in water park is average..

At Wave Pool They have DJ which play music Live at Wave Pool that experience is too Good..

Over all its nice Water Park of Gujarat....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
50 Thank Sandip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

They are gridy people to earn. very worst water park of gujarat. they start looting as soon as you enter in the water park. there is no standard how many entry during a day. at a time only one ride is available so very crowded. mostly ride start after 2 pm to 4.30 pm so because of very much crowd you can't ride. if are going to plan with family avoid ride like water waves because very dirty crowd. you cant imagine the dirty activity running in the park. at is very disgusting palce just i lost your 1000 rs per person

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank sanjay88_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

They start looting you as soon as you enter. Fees is 250 which does not include parking. Parking is 50rs. They do not allow outside food. Not even water bottles. Inside food is terrible. Lockers 200rs and costume 100rs is too much. No photography even. Your costume with zipper or made of cotton not allowed. Too many rules, this not allowed that not allowed. They have not mentioned anything on their website. In what era they are living? I would never go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
24 Thank Amar_Karia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navsari, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“mehasana water park”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

it is not bad water park,,but heavy crowd due to vacation period and lockers(200rp) and costume(100rp) is very expensive but they suggest to wear there costume to avoid accidents in water ride so spending 100 rp is worth or you should have nylon wear costume and to avoid locker take only specific things to water park from your car so you should buy only one locker for your phones,towel etc.

one negative point is they have break for one hour in this no rides are operated ....

other way it is better place to enjoy in summer in north Gujarat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank coolchirag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shanku's Water Park also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Shanku's Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing