We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”
Review of Epsilon the Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Epsilon the Hotel
Ranked #56 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Agartala, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Place is good and value for money. Food is very good. I have spent 12 days time here . Overall nice experience at affordable prices. we have enjoyed a pleasant stay. Wi fi usage need some fix. Especially tea is very nice. ..

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vikspanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zafar007, Director of Sales at Epsilon the Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Sir,
Greeting From Hotel Epsilon !!!!
Its really marvelous to read your compliments. We feel so happy to know from the guest if they are fully satisfied during their stay. Definitely, you will be our regular guest. Always welcome to Epsilon the Hotel!!
Warm Regards,

Zafar Iraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    34
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
9
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

In our family trip to Gujrat we stayed in this Hotel.
They have pickup & drop facility. Rooms are clean & good. Hotel is also ok. Staff is cooperative.
We had our Dinner at Dadi's Kitchen which is next to this Hotel. It has authentic Gujrathi thali which was very nice. Location of this hotel is in Paladi. So you can get auto & see near by food joints.Room rent is also good. We stayed in Toran near Gandhi Ashram but rent is more compared to facilities.

Gandi Ashram is also near.

Over all this hotel is very good .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aseetaramiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zafar007, Director of Sales at Epsilon the Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Sir,
Greeting From Hotel Epsilon !!!!
Its really marvelous to read your compliments. We feel so happy to know from the guest if they are fully satisfied during their stay. Definitely, you will be our regular guest. Always welcome to Epsilon the Hotel!!
Warm Regards,

Zafar Iraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Rooms are very small.Toilet is very tiny. Hotel staff is good.Location in good.Break fast is ok.giving us a free drop. hotel is maintained very good.Rates are higher compared to the room provided. Veg food is served in the restaurant.However they provide nonveg food in room service.Checking out time is 9am.which may not suit for few people.May negotiate timing before booking.Tried to provide a star look to the hotel.Good option to stay when you are not able to find better one. No mineral water provided.Wifi is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOPATHIRAJAKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

For the same or even lesser prise there are many othr hotels available in the same location which are much more better than this hotel.....
The room is very small n clumsy.
Bathroom is very small n lacks good look.
Hotel staff r also not helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Pros:
1. The hotel staff is helpful
2. Hotel is located centrally
3. Ample options to chose from the restaurant menu

Cons:
1. Bathrooms are TINY.
2. No complimentary mineral water and thanks to the filter water provided, I got Gastro enteritis.
3. Complimentary wifi was too slow to even view emails without getting irritated. Moreover, there was no internet for one whole day during my stay.
4. Hot water is available only during the morning hours as there are no in-room geysers. Hence, no chance for a hot evening shower.
5. Complimentary breakfast doesn't give you much options.

AC doesn't come with a remote, however wall fan does. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed in March end, early April. Stayed here before and the services and quality is maintained as always.
The staff always smiling and the best part is that they remeber you from yuor last visit. I have always liked the in room dining as they only serve non veg in room service. the restaurant is pure vegetarian.
This time the wifi connectivity was disturbing, but worked.

Always recommended.

Best,

Room Tip: If need less disturbance try high floor rooms, not the road facing of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Infinityr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zafar007, Director of Sales at Epsilon the Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2015
Dear Sir,
Greeting From Hotel Epsilon !!!!
Its really marvelous to read your compliments. We feel so happy to know from the guest if they are fully satisfied during their stay. Definitely, you will be our regular guest. Always welcome to Epsilon the Hotel!!
Warm Regards,

Zafar Iraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Every time I visit Ahmedabad for my official work I have stayed here the rates of the hotel are too good and economical. The staff is very supportive. The food of the restaurant is also amazing they offer veg nonveg both option. The wifi connectivity is too good and is free for the guests. Must stay if looking for good location and economical hotel with good service...........

Room Tip: Avoid rooms of corner.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anup P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#43 of 159 in Ahmedabad
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 159 in Ahmedabad
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treatotel
Treatotel
#52 of 159 in Ahmedabad
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 159 in Ahmedabad
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Highness
Hotel Royal Highness
#60 of 159 in Ahmedabad
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 159 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epsilon the Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epsilon the Hotel

Property: Epsilon the Hotel
Address: Opposite Kothawala Flats,Near. Deepak Petrol Pump | Towards Paldi Cross Roads, Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Epsilon the Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epsilon the Hotel - Ahmedabad, offers smart, contemporary, and top of the line services & facilities. Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, 3kms from the railway station & 13kms from the domestic & International airport. The hotel has 50 spacious and luxuriously Guest Rooms and Suites. Wi-Fi and high speed internet access anywhere in the hotel, unmatched comfort, Ultra-modern guest room amenities, our multi cuisine restaurant serves domestic & international guests varieties of their choice. In a city which is known for its both contemporary and modern architecture, Epsilon the Hotel offers the finest business and leisure environment for the travelers from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Epsilon the Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing