We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Well hotel location is good but not as clean as its mentioned also staff is unfriendly .Room service is very poor and staff all the times ask for the trips .

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the good and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    142
    100
    24
    19
See reviews for
71
31
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I had stayed at Ginger Ahmedabad as a weekend traveler with my family.
Hotel location is right in the crowded locality and in the vicinity of popular shopping malls, multiplexes, open air theatres and SG Highway. All walking distance away.

My experience was good, sleep quality was good. Food is 3.5/5.0.

I think I will visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the edge of the building are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetroleumEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Pathetic hotel, looks really dingy, the beds were not comfortable, their food sucks and there's hardly any choice.

To add to it its next to a mall that has less choices and a Mcdonalds and Pizza place next to it.

Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiderdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Ginger is a best hotel in ahmedabad... If ur new to this city & clueless abt the hotels? Then ginger is the only choice & also it is located near himalaya mall. Himalaya mall is 1 complete package mall with McDonald, big cinemas, big bazaar etcc. In short, u don't have to travel alot..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inaamlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is situated right behind the Himalaya Mall , and looks like a backyard property with not even a formal entrance. The stairs go up from the side of the parking lot ! Definitely not a welcoming demeanor . There are no bell boys and you are pretty much expected to take up your luggage yourself. The room was basic as could be with no toiletries except washing gel.But it was clean. There is not even a side table by one of the beds. There was a tea kettle and kit, though. The internet did not work and service was poor. We were given a room on the same floor as the kitchen and there was so much of a racket till late into the night that we could not sleep. There was no newspaper and no complementary breakfast. The only advantage was that it was next to a mall where one could go for coffee, pizza and get other stuff.

Room Tip: Never take one on the first floor near the kitchen and dinning room - extremely noisy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed last month - shocking service - prepaid booking from Makemytrip not registered properly, entry card not working (happens often), room in shocking state - Fungus smelling towels, broken A/c with all plastic vents hanging loose, shower leaking endlessly, cigarette burns on table (also chewing gum)..computer not working..
Food average - staff least bothered to help - lackadaisical and arrogant attitude.. AVOIDABLE - TATA BRAND DEMEANED! When i left, other guests also said we wont stay here again, only meant for poor Tata staff forced to stay here e.g. Tata Motors staff (sounds familiar like the public sector!!)

Room Tip: avoid completely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearytraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location is not quite good.It is behind the mall,so finding it is a bit difficult. A proper budget hotel for business travellers.Good staff and good food. One good thing is its close proximity to the mall, so all necessities are taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Property: Ginger Ahmedabad
Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing