We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This ginger is tasty and healthy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“This ginger is tasty and healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Ginger in Ahmedabad. Here is my views:

The Good:
- Great location. Adjacent to a mall. Easy to get transport and great choices of restaurants.
- Rooms are clean, well laid, with great mattress and pillows
- Bathroom is very clean. Great job.
- TV works perfect
- Great wires experience for internet
- Ordered dinner - room service was perfect and food was tasty
- The tariff. Great on your pocket.

The Bad:
- The breakfast items tastes ordinary. Need to improve the quality.
- AC is not very effective. Need to use it along with the ceiling fan

The Ugly:
Nothing.

Overall I would rate is very good. Fantastic choice for business travellers. Ginger Hotel - Keep up the good job folks.

Room Tip: The Sev tamater vog dish is great. Try it out for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    142
    100
    24
    19
See reviews for
71
31
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Its centrally located in the most honest city in the world - Ahmedabad, great value for money and the service is spontaneous with no hitches. You are welcomed with a smile and you are valued with great respect and everything is taken care of. Quick and well trained can be the definition for the staff. The TV has a gamut of channels and you cannot complain about anything in the room. Food menu is a bit expensive, that's understandable since its custom made and you can call for between 11AM to 11PM. booked by makemytrip, great value. Keep it up.

Room Tip: higher floors i.e they have up to 5 floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggu916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very poorly planned rooms, the paid breakfast had very limited choices with average quality; the AC was right next to the work chair (so you can't use work desk), the water in shower was only in trickles; there was garbage & dirt right outside the window glass, no place to keep your luggage. the elevator from ground serve only till lobby, you are forced to change elevator at lobby.

Check-in time was horrible (more than 20 minutes)

Went outside for lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay_D_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Location was the main reason to choose this place as well as the reasonable price factor. Other than that nothing more to write home about. Rooms are not very big and the TV is tiny.
The service is very slow and many times no one answers the room service / reception telephone. Took us four phone calls and 20 minutes to get water delivered to our room. Our room view was the back side of a mall and we were constantly barraged with sounds of machinery. The most annoying thing was to change elevators to access your room. The first elevator takes you a couple of floors up to the front desk and then you need to change to another elevator to get to your room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offroadjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here many times as a part of my official visits to Ahmedabad, simple elegant and things that you need, as you spend the time in hotel only at night and rest of the time away for work.

There is a mall just outside the hotel, which has a mutiplex - Mc donalds, and many eateries around, so this is a good place to stay with lots of options for you.

Also it takes approx 40 mins to reach the airport from this place, its quite convenient. Food quality is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrbhat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

After hectic week long business travel I stayed at Ginger hotel for a one night on June,18, 2013. I was impressed by the cleanness, good ambiance and cordial professional staff here.The hotel location saved my lot of time and expenses, As it was situated just in the center of many leading corporate offices in Ahmedabad..I was fully recharged by enjoying good food and sound sleep in the very cool and cosy room. I will definitely recommend this budget hotel to all my friend. However I had some unusual experience too i.e
1-My taxi was interrupted by Security Guard of Himalya mall at outside entrance, which is 300 mtr away from main entrance gate of Ginger hotel, He said"that road wa blocked as some work was going on." I had to get down there and carried my luggage up to reception. To my surprise there was no arrangement of any helping hand provided by hotel.
2- when I checked in, I was given the Room No 304,. in this room main room light towards window side was not working. I requested at reception to shift me in another room. I was shifted to another room ( Room No. 509) only after two hour.
All I had to say management "your hotel really fantastic" give importance to these area also.

Room Tip: On fifth floor extrem corner north side room is a perfect room. no noce, good sky view. and AC cools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank om-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Budget hotel but nice location near mall and lot of activity center. Rooms were simple and spacious, thank god the ac was working. Toilets were neat and clean. Fitness centre was operational. Staff was courteous but service levels were either poor or just ok. there was limited choice of food. Skipped dinner there and break fast did not had anything healthy besides deep fried puri, vada etc. WIFI works well. Value for money and can stay here again on business travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#12 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Property: Ginger Ahmedabad
Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing