We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice busines hotel in a convenient hotel - nice clean rooms - decent breakfast”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice busines hotel in a convenient hotel - nice clean rooms - decent breakfast”
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Good business hotel - the hotel's concept of smart basic worked well for me. Room was a bit small but comfortable. Also there was room service to a limited room service. Cons: Dont go there expecting a full-service hotel.

  • Liked — Ironing board and facilities at everyfloor | nice bright lobby
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KayJee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    153
    104
    25
    20
See reviews for
76
34
69
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Like other Ginger Hotels, Rooms are very small.
Well managed, but i had a terrible experience with the A/C of the room which was not working properly. Also TV sound was irritating, because the rooms have got the echo problem.

I like the Open restaurant there in the Lobby with different varities of food. Staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Liked — Good Budget Option
  • Disliked — Small Rooms
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Delhi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This is a lovely place to spent time...it's location is a hub for shopping!!! The service is amicable & the room arrangement is very comfortable.

Few meters walk..there is Ikobo resturant which provides nice sizzlers & a perfect palce to spent time..

Ahmedabad is a heritage city & offers a wide range of handmade fabrics.

I would recommend this one to all my friends.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

The first thing that strikes you is the sparseness of everything. For someone who is looking for plush rich interiors, this is definitely no the place. The sparseness adds to the feel of spaciousness and I love that.
When it comes to the service, it is more than adequate and falls just short of over bearing. While you need to serve your own food, you do get looked after in terms of any extras that you might need while enjoying your meal. I'm not a fan of Indian cuisine but I must say that the meals were tasty enough. The room was spacious enough and well equipped. Housekeeping functioned well enough for me to have my room cleaned well enough for me to have a comfortable evening.
The location of the hotel is quite central and you can always drop in for a little entertainment to the mall located right next to the hotel.
The one hitch was that the Internet wasn't working while I was there and unfortunately I was advised that it would take more than 2-3 days to get it fixed. Being a hotel that seems to cater to the business traveller, it would have made sense to have this up and running all the time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EdVader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Most convenient location from business point of view,no services,exorbitant rates and less transparancy in charges.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rates
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hmsidocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajkot
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

The hotel was nice with a good location. A good hotel to stay at a reasonable tariff. The meals were quite reasonable.The service was nice but a little slow. The rooms were well lit. The airconditioning was fine. It seems that the workman have left in a hurry.The touch-up of the furnitures and switch boards needs to be done again

  • Liked — clean accomodation
  • Disliked — touching in the rooms need to be done up again
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I stayed at Hotel Ginger Ahmedabd for 2 Nights and it was my best nights in a Hotel so far. Everything was so nice that I had a best time with best sleep. Bedding was cool to have nice comfortable sleep, then Drinking Water was bottled and plenty.
Everyday when i go out for work, room was cleaned properly and replaced with drinking water, tea/coffee kits etc. I can finally say that this was my very pleasant experience.

  • Liked — Peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Restaurant
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PrincePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 158 in Ahmedabad
460 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 158 in Ahmedabad
282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 158 in Ahmedabad
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#29 of 158 in Ahmedabad
155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 158 in Ahmedabad
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Property: Ginger Ahmedabad
Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing