We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Industry Redifined!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #45 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I booked this hotel based on the review by TripAdvisor.com and my colleagues recommendation.

I was not aware that I am in for so much hospitality and warmth from the entire staff of the hotel. I have travelled for Buisness to various part of India and Abroad and stayed in all the big chain of hotels like Taj Inner Circle, Welcome Group, Marriot group, Hyatt Group etc. but my experience here was toatlly different.

Firstly the Check in time was less than 5 Mins. I requested for a King size bed and the same was attended immediately. I had stayed once before at this hotel about1.5ys back but thet still have my Gold Points Membership card number which was automatically updated in my check-in documents.

The rooms was very well lit, clean and well decorated. the bed was very comfortable and nicely made. The amenities provided in the room and the bathroom were just appropriate for the stay.

The room service food was excellent. i had Dum Gosht Biryani there and it was mazing, highly recommended. The people who recibved the call to take order or who served me in the room were very friendly and warm.

The next day the Buffet lunch and Breakfast was equally good and I was spoilt by choices in their buffet. The restaurant people also accomodated my request to serve "AAM RAAS" which was not there even in the menu. They really showed the ability to go the extra mile to serve their customer.

The Cheout process was very smooth and fast. I really anjoyed by stay and want everyone to give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

it is good hotel .it is near to airport.it is well maintain hotel,its staff are very good with pessenger.its restaurant is very good good parking facility.it is near to gandhinagar.very good swiming pool swiming pol is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jghingrajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

To whom it may concern,

The hardware of hotel is good and making you feel harmonious. The service of the hotel is gentle and fair. However, the Indian service participants are regarding the guests as someone they can trick & cheat.

I rested in the hotel for 2 days. But the hotel charged me for three days at last. Because they told me that we arrived at the mid-night. It is their custom to charge for one day. However, we were the first time to visit India. We knew none of their customs and nobody explained to us.

Even thought the hotels (same star) in China will not charge us in such situation.

We hope such review will help anyone else who travel to India.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berialm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Enjoying the every trip to Ahmedabad in this Hotel.
one of the best place for business Visitors. Good & very well maintained Rooms. Staff is very supportive for the bookings on short notice.
Highly recommended for frequent visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giri33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I am very regular visitor to Ahmedabad from last 1 year. It took me a long time to find out the best and economical property in Ahmedabad untill I found this hotel. This hotel is not so famous in ahmedabad but telling near to SAL hospital near drive-inn road is enough to reach this nice hotel. The best about the hotel is its rooms (i can compare it to better than any 5 stars i stayed in Ahemdabad) and its staff. The staff is extraordinary nice and professional. they take care of every guest like a king and I felt same way every time I visit there. The food is extraordinary delicious, the buffet is available all time and spread nicely but i also recommend trying their ala carte menu which has some hidden specialties.
Overall its a great hotel for stay and I recommend it over any other hotel and of course not available in the same budget. I only miss a swimming pool and open air restaurant which can just be more stars on its crown :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazySalesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had a very comfortable and relaxed stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Ahmedabad. The Food is good too. Our Stay at the hotel is a memorable one. The staff are cooperative too. We had been there for a wedding and hence we had stayed there. The staff tried to help us in what ever way they could for anything we asked them for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. The room was adequate in size but the bathroom was pathetic-small, dark and dingy and without ventilation. Housekeeping was poor and bathroom toiletries were missing and produced only on demand.
The restaurant doubled up as a coffee shop and the menu was unimaginative; the breakfast menu was particularly sad. Eggs to order took forever to appear and needed reminders.The buffet dinner was uninspiring with poor service and chatterbox waiters who tried to be very friendly (Mr Mondal)-a habit that was annoying. Things were complicated by birthday parties being held right in the middle with little concern for other guests' comfort and privacy.The Gym size was fairly laughable. The local travel desk services were exorbitant with a 3-4 km trip costing Rs 400.
Overall, a fairly forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpbisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 162 in Ahmedabad
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#28 of 162 in Ahmedabad
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 162 in Ahmedabad
810 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing