We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #41 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Country Inn group has a typical way of greeting its guests by saying "Namaskar" in Hindi / Sanskrit which gives a feel of the country. The rooms are well decored and a slip on the bed with a few chocolates really reveal that they care. The slip mentions things to be done before going to bed like taking medicines, calling your family, charging your phone, laptops, etc.The breakfast served was really exhaustive and good. The Hotel is located on the drive in theatre road and for movie lovers could be a movie tonight as the theatre is just across.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

It was my 2nd time stay in Country Inn, AHM. Booked it through Carlson group's online website (generally I prefer to book my hotels online, as get the confirmation as a proof immediately). reason to book this hotel is their price+centrally located+everything which i need to cover during my business trip are all in vicinity & top of that its a part of trusted group.

Room Tip: Room No 408 washroom always stinks, dont take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Very good hotel within city
welcoming staff always wishing "Namastey" whenevery you pass by them
Very nice buffet breakfast.
I feel that the buffet dinner is bit high on price
room decor was cosy
and all is at a affordable price

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I booked this hotel based on the review by TripAdvisor.com and my colleagues recommendation.

I was not aware that I am in for so much hospitality and warmth from the entire staff of the hotel. I have travelled for Buisness to various part of India and Abroad and stayed in all the big chain of hotels like Taj Inner Circle, Welcome Group, Marriot group, Hyatt Group etc. but my experience here was toatlly different.

Firstly the Check in time was less than 5 Mins. I requested for a King size bed and the same was attended immediately. I had stayed once before at this hotel about1.5ys back but thet still have my Gold Points Membership card number which was automatically updated in my check-in documents.

The rooms was very well lit, clean and well decorated. the bed was very comfortable and nicely made. The amenities provided in the room and the bathroom were just appropriate for the stay.

The room service food was excellent. i had Dum Gosht Biryani there and it was mazing, highly recommended. The people who recibved the call to take order or who served me in the room were very friendly and warm.

The next day the Buffet lunch and Breakfast was equally good and I was spoilt by choices in their buffet. The restaurant people also accomodated my request to serve "AAM RAAS" which was not there even in the menu. They really showed the ability to go the extra mile to serve their customer.

The Cheout process was very smooth and fast. I really anjoyed by stay and want everyone to give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

it is good hotel .it is near to airport.it is well maintain hotel,its staff are very good with pessenger.its restaurant is very good good parking facility.it is near to gandhinagar.very good swiming pool swiming pol is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jghingrajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

To whom it may concern,

The hardware of hotel is good and making you feel harmonious. The service of the hotel is gentle and fair. However, the Indian service participants are regarding the guests as someone they can trick & cheat.

I rested in the hotel for 2 days. But the hotel charged me for three days at last. Because they told me that we arrived at the mid-night. It is their custom to charge for one day. However, we were the first time to visit India. We knew none of their customs and nobody explained to us.

Even thought the hotels (same star) in China will not charge us in such situation.

We hope such review will help anyone else who travel to India.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berialm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Enjoying the every trip to Ahmedabad in this Hotel.
one of the best place for business Visitors. Good & very well maintained Rooms. Staff is very supportive for the bookings on short notice.
Highly recommended for frequent visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giri33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 169 in Ahmedabad
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#25 of 169 in Ahmedabad
548 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 169 in Ahmedabad
136 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
#113 of 169 in Ahmedabad
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing