We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
221
221
93
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
221
93
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneysal hospitalbusiness tripcomfortable stayrooms are bigroom serviceaffordable priceplace to staynice hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast spreadenjoyed my stayhotel is locatedmodern amenitiesfront desk stafffood qualitypleasant experience
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice location, very near to IIM. however over a period of time looks as if no one has ever bothered to renovate the basic bathroom utilities etc. breakfast too is not very lavish. however due to location its value for money.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salilsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We have received your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us that you have shared on TripAdvisor. Though it may not be as pleasant as the numerous others that we have been receiving, it helps us in a big way by letting us know of the issues that may have escaped our attention.

We are glad that you liked our location and have enjoyed the great value for money that we offer. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is held in the highest regard and immediate corrective measures are taken at the earliest wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced regarding the bathroom utilities and the breakfast. Upon your suggestion we have already taken action and renovation has already been started for the same. Also, we passed your suggestions over to the F&B department regarding the breakfast. However, we would like to mention that the breakfast options we have are varied, but we are in the process adding a few more sections like health food to add more variety.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 during a business trip. The location is very convenient, being close to Helmet Circle. The property is a bit old but well maintained. Rooms have all the facilities you'd expect from Carlson group. But the corridors are narrow, not giving it the grand feel.I had the brebreakfast, which had nothing extraordinary. The staff was courteous and cheerful.CheCheck-in and checkout was speedy.

However, it doesn't have the awesomeness of a Radisson Blu. I also felt the price wasn't justified.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeetudear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad with some great compliments and a couple of areas that need our attention. We are glad that you have enjoyed and appreciated our convenient location, our comfortable rooms with great facilities and amenities, our courteous and cheerful staff and our prompt service.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage us to work harder to achieve even higher levels of guest satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests no matter how trivial or critical it maybe, is of utmost importance to us and we take immediate remedial measures wherever required. However, we would like to mention that the breakfast menu is quite varied but we are in the process of adding more sections like Health food. Also, the tariffs have been decided after an extensive survey of other hotels of the same category and class.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stay @ country inn was a surprisingly pleasant event with the levels of hospitality comparable to any 5 star properties in the city. The staff went out of their way to ensure comfort at my 3 night stay .. The food was delicious and the stay extremely comfortable .. I would definitely it a big thumbs up to everyone @ country inn ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vaibhavsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our warm hospitality, our helping and caring staff and our delicious culinary delights.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage us to work harder with a redoubled energy to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. No hindrances and hiccups. Decent hotel and good food. Check in time was 12 noon but we landed there quite early; they gave us our room much earlier than the check in time.
Location was convenient for travelling to various parts of the city. Does seem a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!


We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our delicious culinary wonders, our special attention to our guests’ varied requirements and our convenient and accessible location.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work with a redoubled energy to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

stayed for a night for a diabetes meeting
rooms quite spacious and all amenities available
small meeting room on ground floor but adequate for small groups
well located and easily accessible
food at restaurant was below mark
no nonveg items available even in sunday buffet
was told would have to order and pay for it
food qualit was average to say the least
good place to stay but better to eat out

Room Tip: go for higher floors no views to really bank on
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor. Our spacious meeting rooms, international standards of our amenities and our convenient location have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of extreme importance to us and we take immediate corrective measure wherever required. We regret the disappointment you may have faced during your stay with us and apologize for the same. We would take your suggestions into account and would make sure that the issues are taken care of and do not crop up again.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews