We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

An inviting place with warm, attentive staff. the premises are clean and the rooms have all the standard features and amenities you would expect from a 3/4 start hotel in the Indian context. There are some decent amenities in the hotel (gym, spa, good restaurant) which can keep the family occupied. the breakfast spread was amazingly tasty and well presented. I would have expected the airport pick up service to be complimentary given their room rates, but probably it is the considerable distance which does not allow them to comp.

Room Tip: Would recommend not choosing a room that directly looks onto the main road..the windows are not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenith2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

It is our pleasure to receive such generous compliments from our guests at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. We thank you for the same and for sharing it on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is heartening to know that you liked our welcoming ambiance, our warm and attentive staff, our beautifully maintained hotel premises, the international standards of facilities and engaging amenities, our spacious and comfortable rooms and our varied and mouth watering spread of breakfast.

Such kind words of appreciation go on to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    195
    79
    33
    25
See reviews for
94
34
23
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was my business trip. I stayed here just for only a day.. Hotel Staff was helpful.. Room were clean(not 100%) but comfortable.. Wifi was not working.. Food is just OK.. I took dinner and breakfast, both were just OK.. Service is quite good..

Many things needs a lot of improvement....
1. Front desk staff is not professionals..
2. Room cleaning is decent only.. it requires more attention..
3. Food is just OK.. Cheff has to do something good to make food awesome.
4. After Checked out, i asked for a glass of water(waiting for my car to drop at airport) but it took 3 reminders to provide a glass of water.

All the above points are required more attention by carlson group..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. It is great to know that you liked our helping and skilled hotel staff, our comfortable rooms and our impeccably efficient service.

We are encouraged by the compliments you have thrown our way and hope to work harder to excel in all facets. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of prime importance to us and immediate corrective measures are taken wherever required. We regret the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. Our FOM Rahul Chawda called to take up the issue for investigation and we understand that the glasses in your room were stained, water was served by our reception staff a little late due to the unavailability of the bellboy at that particular moment and have taken note of your concern about the dal and lassi in the menu. We apologize for the distaste and assure you that rectifying measures have been taken to ensure that no such issues would crop up on your subsequent visits.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very decent place to stay if you are travelling on business on short visits. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and eager to help. Although for some reason, the Wifi wasnt working on two previous occasions (although it was for another colleague of mine). The food can be a little better in terms of variety.

Room Tip: Choose the ones with the king size beds. The ones with two single beds have a pillar of sorts in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emptymusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for everyone here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our spacious and well maintained rooms and our helping and efficient staff.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Best & Comfortable Stay Hotel in Ahmedabad Gujarat & would like to agian visit this Hotel.

I would suggest My Business & Family Friends to visit it & get the best experience..
Having a Mosaic Restaurant,Spa,Saloon,Good Banqueting Facility.

Room Tip: Good Hotel
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HetalNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to your family & friends. We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed during our business trip. It does not give you the feeling that you in Carlson group of Hotels. The front desk personals are not professional. Checking in process is very slow. The rooms are decent and people working on different floors are well behaved. When we were Cheking out in morning, the credit card readers were not working and only one guy was managing every thing. We waited 25 min to come out of the hotel. Hotel management need to provide training to the front office personals to act smartly and proficiently. These suggestions are not to criticise the hotel but it is an advise to improve.
Thanks
Anoop

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anoop_Kumar1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We have received you feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and immediate corrective measures are taken at the earliest wherever required. We regret any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention here that since the room available was not to your liking, and other rooms were incidentally occupied, it took us some time to arrange another room. At the time of checkout, the server was busy, hence there was a delay in accepting the credit card.

I have already put the suggestion to the management and more training sessions are being planned to avoid such issues and the same will not be repeated upon your next visit.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I will call it a crisp business hotel, which has good people at work but management seriously need to go past the common areas and review each room, rooms need cleaning of AC Ducts, Bath Showers need all fixture replacements, light planning in bathrooms need to be checked and fixed.

Restaurant is good, served decent spread for breakfast, people in staff are very friendly; all is well but the deteriorating condition of bath, proper lighting and AC ducts will make people think twice before coming back. While checking in I was offered to see two rooms, both the baths were not of any 3 star; rooms are big, bathrooms are good, just fix the fixtures, cleaning and lights well, you are good to go guys.

In my next visit I will stay again here but if the cleanness is not fixed than won’t go again. I dealt with Amit to check-in and while booking, my experience was good.

Guys, fixed small things soon, as good people can only do that much but the rooms need to be take care ASAP.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTavel1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

It is refreshing to have received your review about the experiences you have had as you stayed with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. The review that you have been so generous to share on TripAdvisor offers a very constructive feedback and a fabulous acknowledgement of the positive parts of the hotel and we are grateful to you for that. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our warm and ambient restaurant with great service, our delicious spread of breakfast, our friendly and efficient staff and our spacious rooms.

We have passed your compliments on to Amit and he is thrilled about the same. Compliments like these from our guests go a long way to motivate us to put in more efforts to achieve perfection. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and immediate rectifying measures are taken wherever required. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. We have passed your concerns and suggestions over to the concerned departments and they will take the necessary actions to rectify the same. We assure you that these issues would not crop up again.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my repeat visit based on my past experience. Was really shocked to see the state of the the property. The property lacks and starved of upkeep and maintenance. many things do not function in the guest room, F&B outlet. Simple item like butter is reported "Finished" during breakfast. To add to your horror, quite a few staff seen wearing round yellow badges reading" I am new, I am learning". Its a message for the guest " Please do not get worked up, I am learning at your expense"

The entire experience this time from Car pick up, to check in, in room dining for three day stay and check out was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Can not recommend since has gone down in its product quality, service and overall value drastically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

We have received your feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Let us assure you that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and corrective measures are taken wherever required at the earliest. We agree that there are certain issues within the hotel and let us inform you that the hotel is undergoing reparations and renovations, especially the room interiors, room flooring, bathroom fixtures etc. The entire process, however, would take a little time for completion. We apologize deeply for the unavailability of butter at breakfast and have conveyed the same to the F&B staff. They will make sure that this incident does not crop up ever again. The car pick up from the station is usually a chargeable service, however we made an exception and made it complimentary, also as a gesture we extended the check out time by one hour to make sure that you have a pleasant experience. There is always a learning process and time for everyone. The yellow badges are given to our new joiners as a standard policy. This is to make sure that our guests are aware that they are new to it and still are in the learning stage and in case the demands or requests of the guests are not met, they may be a little patient and help them learn.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.0 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#20 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#135 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing