We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Below Expectations”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I say so because I've seen this hotel standard going down over the last 4 years. While other hotels are coming up this one hasn't upgraded and do has lost out relatively.
Rooms are nice, restaurant has decent choices but in either case you won't feel anything out of the ordinary... Late night menu is limited and not everything is what you will expect. Food is one major area they have to improve especially as this is also a business hotel.
If you need a decent one or two night stay, it's fine, expect the basic but no wow factor here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Archanbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our prompt and efficient service, our delicious food, our high standards of housekeeping, our high levels of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant hospitality and welcoming ambiance

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.
We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    207
    83
    36
    28
See reviews for
101
36
22
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The pathetic hotel with pathetic staff..even staff is busy in arguing with you that they are not Oberoi group so don't expect clean and nice ambience..loved the jaipur country inn but this experience wont allow me ever to stay in country inn & suites.. P.S. Mr. Amit the manager please don't be rude with guests.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nirbhav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

As you are aware sir, You have done the booking through Agoda Portal and As you asked for the Refund from us due to your plan changed. As you have book from Agoda or any other portal like Makemytrip their refund policy applied. so despite of we would like to help you, we are unable to do that. We extremely sorry for inconvenience cause to you.

Warm Regards
Rahul Saxsena
General Manager
CIS - Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is my second time stay in this hotel. I stayed in August and find not much improvement in the hotel facility. They has given room which I was not wanting and then later they shifted in another room. The room has good bed but the bathroom was not very clean as expected from this kind of hotel. The shower panel was also not functioning well. Need repair. The morning breakfast was good. The staff was polite and well behaved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop_Kumar1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Country inn is a comfortable and cosy place to stay. The staff is great and it has all the needed facilities for a person who is travelling to Ahmedabad on business or leisure. The location is very close to shops, malls and restaurants. The food in the restaurant is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Arjoon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISAHMD, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our prompt and efficient service, our delicious food, our high standards of housekeeping, our high levels of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant hospitality and welcoming ambiance

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.
We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is average hotel. Only one things I liked was the morning breakfast. They need to clean the bathroom and bathroom fittings was also not working in some rooms. Bed was clean and housekeeping service was prompt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Anoop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our prompt and efficient service, our delicious food, our high standards of housekeeping, our high levels of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant hospitality and welcoming ambiance

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.
We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The main reason for choosing country Inn was the deal that I was getting and the large room size. The rooms are truly large and very comfortable. The staff right from the reception to the housekeeping were very good. It was a very good stay experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Suhas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for everyone here at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our spacious and well appointed rooms and our courteous and efficient staff.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel team provided all support during stay with family on all area's of services. Gr8 food/ house keeping / clean n tidy ambience at all time. Love to be at every moment while vissiting ahmedabad.
They join with smile from arrival till leaving.
Best team n culture maintain by team leader n front office manager.
Keep it up!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yagneshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our prompt and efficient service, our delicious food, our high standards of housekeeping, our high levels of cleanliness and maintenance, our pleasant hospitality and welcoming ambiance

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.
We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Rahul Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#37 of 159 in Ahmedabad
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#32 of 159 in Ahmedabad
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#18 of 159 in Ahmedabad
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
Pride Plaza Hotel Ahmedabad
#23 of 159 in Ahmedabad
584 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.1 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#24 of 159 in Ahmedabad
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Address: Surdhara Circle, Next to Sal Hospital | Off Drive-In Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Prime area - SG Highway of the town, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad presents the perfect option for an exclusive personalized service Hotel with a difference, catering to the needs of both leisure and business travellers. It is perfect option for the both. From fine dining to a midnight snack, the Guest is pampered with attention and impeccable service. With its plush interiors and comfortable ambiance, it is a word of luxury and repose for the guest. Accommodation: Escape to a world of charm in one of our 68 guest Rooms. At Country Inn & Suites By Carlson each of the Room has been designed masterfully to accommodate all your needs. All Guest Rooms are sleek, stylish and spacious with contemporary amenities and services. Mosaic- The Multi-cuisine restaurant: is a testament to understated elegance. With its distinctive design and outstanding service it will be a right choice to enjoy a business dinner or a family dining. In Room Dining: will offer a fine dining experience within the comfort and convenience of your guest room, 24 hours a day. Guests can choose from an extensive menu or let our talented chefs cater to your special request for particular tastes. Groups & Meetings: Ideal meeting environment with modern conferencing facilities and space for you to organize private parties, official dinners, theme events and business conferences. REVIVE: The Fitness Centre is well equipped with variety of Cardio vascular and fitness equipment along with steam and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing