We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

perfect location right in heart of city. very close to all major city attractions. rooms are neat and clean. cafe java plus is too good. food is good at shakahari and momo. perfect for business. best hotel in ahmedabad

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rushalpatel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Ahmedabad!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and found not just the service but also its location convenient. I am also extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed Java+ our newly opened coffee bar. Such kind words of appreciation go a long in motivating our associates and we sincerely thank you for the same.

We look forward to extending yet another refreshing stay to you in the near future.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    274
    56
    14
    19
See reviews for
156
57
46
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The location is central and this hotel is right on a major road, and at an intersection in a noisy city where every passing driver uses a honk every 2 seconds. Add trucks to the noise. One would expect a hotel with this brand to be well sound-proofed, given the fact that it is in the middle of such chaos. But no. The rooms on the 4th and 6th floor (topmost) are noisy: had requested for a room change, hence I know.

The lounge isn't what you would expect of a Marriott lounge not only because there is no alcohol, but also because the printer didn't work when I wanted to take prints for my presentation - it just printed dark bands and blanks!

The staff is courteous, hospitable. The only thing I really liked. The rest is - well, not of Marriott class that claims 5 star status (and I am not comparing to JW).

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BhutJolokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. At the onset, I would like to express my disappointment that your stay was less than perfect. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise coming in your room. We have taken note for your future stays, so that we are able to provide you with a quieter room to make it much more peaceful. With regard to the absence of alcohol in the lounge, I would like to mention that as Gujarat is a dry state, we do not have permission to serve the same. However, I have noted your feedback about the inefficiency of our printer and I have ensured that the same has been looked into immediately.
I am glad that you found the service of our associates hospitable and courteous. I would like to ensure you that we value the feedback of all our guests and consider it essential to constantly improving ourselves. I apologize once again for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit which is definitely not representative of our standards. I do hope that you give us another opportunity in the near future to turn around this experience for you and provide you with a much more refreshing stay.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good food and good room size and furnishing. Service is not upto marriott standard.
Poor Gym and Gym attendent probably do not know anything. Staff at room service phone is not properly trained. Body language and communication of staff is not upto marriott standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bafna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback. At the onset, I would like to apologize that your stay with us was not all that it could have been. Being an international hospitality chain, we always emphasize on training our associates to act, dress and communicate professionally. However, it seems that we missed out on delivering this professionalism during your stay with us. I have personally taken up this matter with the concerned associates in order to render better services to our guests. I do hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with a much more refreshing experience in the near future.

Warm regards,

Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had my daughter's birthday party at their event center and had rooms at hotel. They have very professional team managing your event. Chukko did nice job on details of events. My daughter asked for very unique cake and Chef (can't remember his name, sorry) did exactly what she was looking for. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and service is matching Marriott culture. It was very successful event for us. Thank you to entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshDett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback. I am indeed pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our services up to your expectations. I have conveyed your feedback to our events team and the chefs at the bakery for whom such words of appreciation are truly rewarding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to making your next visit even more refreshing!

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvassa, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 Nights. Was surprised with its great decor and ambience. Perfect place with regards safety and yes, food was delicious. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hospitality was great. Overall excellent experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback. I am indeed delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It Is undoubtedly very rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the rooms and food to the service and security. Such kind words of appreciation on a public platform such as this do wonders for our business and we can’t thank you enough!
We look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very nice interior and exterior. Courteous and helpful staff. Good spread at the Breakfast. Prime location. Near bus stand (with special lane bus service), auto rickshaw easily available. Spacious rooms. The wall to the bathroom transparent. Difficult if you have a son and daughter sharing the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our facilities and service up to the mark. I do apologize for the inconvenience you faced because of the bathroom wall and we shall look into the same in order to provide an improved our product to our guests.

Thank you for choosing to with us and we look forward to being of service to you very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaya, bihar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here with our family in November. It is a good hotel with good facilities and located in a good place. All the facilities are excellent.
Only thing we were inconvenienced by absence of jet wash system in toilets.

Room Tip: Make it a choice without hesitation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL_Narayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriottAhmedabad, General Manager at Courtyard Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

With regard to the presence of health faucets in our washrooms, I would like to mention that currently we do have the same in some of our rooms and are in the process of installing it in the remaining ones. We have also made a note of your preference so that we may be able to ensure we offer you a room with a health faucet the next time you stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Ahmedabad’s most premier hotel and we look forward to rendering our services to you once again in the near future.

Warm regards
Gaurav Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
3.4 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 157 in Ahmedabad
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ahmedabad

Property: Courtyard Ahmedabad
Address: Ramdev Nagar Cross Road | Nr. S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Courtyard Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad is ideally located in Gujarat's commercial capital with easy access to the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International airport as well as SG Highway, one of the city's fastest growing business districts. Our Ahmedabad, India luxury hotel is also close to all major business parks, Gujarat's largest shopping mall, world-class cinemas, the Gandhi Ashram and Shaking Minarets. We offer 164 spacious contemporary guest rooms including 6 Deluxe and 6 Executive suites, complete with in-room laptop size safes, LCD panels, iHome docking station, Wi-Fi Internet and workstations that support all your business needs. Facilities include an Executive Lounge, 24-hour fitness centre, swimming pool, O2 Spa and state-of-the-art meeting and banquet spaces. Dine at MoMo Cafe, the refreshing all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant, Bayleaf- our authentic north west frontier restaurant offering a variety of delicious kebabs and rustic curries and MoMo 2 Go, our deli offering the perfect 'grab and go' options. Enjoy the most stellar collection of beverages at b&w (Beverages and Wines) our retail liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing