We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dev Corporate
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location for a good hotel”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you are in Ahmedabad for a brief stay, Dev Corporate is a great choice for stay. The hotel is off-CG Road which is a shopper's paradise. The municipal market is near, and there are some good restaurants bang outside the hotel. Food at the hotel is vegetarian only.

The hotel room is spacious with air conditioning, flat screen televisions and a mini fridge. The hotel offers airport drop/pick-up, and the staff is helpful. The bathrooms are clean, though not swanky. Rooms are cleaned once every day. The dining area at the hotel is similar to a party hall, mostly used to organize buffet lunches and dinners.

I realized that most of the rooms are generally let out to marriage parties. Dev Corporate has another hotel called Dev Coronet in the adjacent street.

Room Tip: The Bawarchi restaurant opposite the hotel is a must-try
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbeeTheOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
4
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A good hotel at the heart of the city. Rooms are very good and spacious and well cleaned. However food is not good but managable. But Bawarchi restaurant is right opposite to this hotel so one can easily have lunch or dinner there. The location of the hotel is very good and easy to get transport.

Room Tip: Good property for business travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandrassekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Good decent hotel. Airport pick up is provided by this hotel and it is free, the driver was on time to collect us from AMD airport as well which was good. The rooms are modern with a sofa, big TV and a big bed which can sleep 3 people depending on the kind of room you have booked. There is free wireless internet provided by this hotel and it is very fast which was also good. You can also use this free wireless internet in your hotel room which saves having to use it in the hotel lobby like other hotels. The hot water is temperamental - we had to request the reception four times one evening because the hot water was playing up...there is something weird about the shower in the rooms because there are two taps and the hot water quickly gets cold. Reception staff are very helpful and pointed us in good directions on nearby food places. The breakfast is OK - nothing special, you do get a choice eg toast, idli, paratha.....fresh juice was also available. I would recommend this hotel, good location decent service.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amistry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, after the days work you can come back to have good rest, cleanliness is maintained properly, This hotel is near to the city center CG road, which is having many shopping places and local market, which is walkable distance from the hotel, the room service is very good, you can only get veg food in the room services, most of the hotels and restaurants in Gujarat is having only veg food.
The hotel also provides free pick and drop facility from airport. you can visit there websites to check out the hotel rooms pictures. if you wish to get a homely comfort try it out.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariean81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Hotel Dev Corporate in Ahmedabad is a new, comfortable and yet quite economical hotel. I stayed there for an evening and overnight but my experience was satisfactory given the budget category hotel.

The room was very spacious and bed too was quite large. It was equipped with all the modern amenities like LCD TV, Mini Fridge, AC etc. The room service also was quick which I experienced in early morning when I had to rush early to catch a flight.

However, their restaurant (it was more like a basic dining hall) on the first floor was not as per expectations. They could have made it more richer in ambience. I could clearly hear loud voices and vessels crashing from the kitchen beside the hall. Even the dinner ordered took quite long time to be served. However, the food was good and tasty.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a basic stay and doesn't want to drill a hole in pocket. Being in main locality, the places within the city are also easilly accessible by transport.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardikmaharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I booked the hotel just one day back from my stay after seeing the reviews about it but actually it was not like told. There were small cockroach type of bugs in the bathroom and in the room.
I wanted to order some food from room service menu. ı called and asked for margarita pizza which was written in the menu. they said OK and took my order. 5 mins later they called back and said pizza is not possible and they can serve only sandvich and pakodas. I said I don't want to eat Indian food today but these two were the only possibilities. I had to go out and look for a continental restaurant.
Breakfast is disaster. It is given in a so called restaurant but which is basically in size of a room. There is no food choice for breakfast.
If you ask me if I will come again, that's a big NO.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

stayed on a business trip in the hotel and was surprised that though the room was suppose to have been cleaned there was no soap in the bathroom, no hand towel,no water for drinking. When called for soap was sent a pillow and then "saunf"..... food was average.
Only good thing was a large LCD tv and air conditioning

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nits_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.6 mi away
Parker Lords Eco Inn
Parker Lords Eco Inn
#53 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#28 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rezaas
Hotel Rezaas
#48 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn President
Comfort Inn President
#66 of 157 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#18 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#34 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dev Corporate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dev Corporate

Property: Hotel Dev Corporate
Address: C G Road, Opp Bawarchi Restaurant, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dev Corporate 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dev Corporate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing