We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good hotel for Business Traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dev Corporate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dev Corporate
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel for Business Traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have book this hotel because I am getting good deal as I was traveling to Ahmedabad for only 1 day so I did not want to spend much on my stay. Travel Site provided me a good deal but to my surprise this hotel was amazing arrange for Airport pickup than as soon as landed in Hotel while checking in they offer me Breakfast that was really very good gesture by hotel. Than room was really big for Deluxe Category for any kind hotel. Food was not really great but not bad also. As this hotel is located at central part of city you have good food options out side hotel also.
So I am sure next time when I will be visiting City I will give this hotel first choice...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaxmanSaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
4
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surat
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel was good. Staffs were polite. Rooms were clean. Toilet not up to the mark. Linens were good. Breakfast was very poor. Only stayed for a night. Views are based on little good experience. OVERALL GOOD hotel-FOOD.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank som00_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Its well located hotel in the center of Ahmedabad.
Room was spacious and well maintained . It was neat and clean. Room service is also good.
Recommended for family , business trip. For me , it worth for money. I have requested my company for future tie up.
Complimentary breakfast has some options , you can have north indian , south indian and western.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel Dev Corporate is a good business hotel. It has a spacious rooms, neat and clean. It is a small hotel but good for business traveller. Its breakfast does not have vast variety but is good. Their staff is co-operative. Just opposite to the hotel is Bawarchi Restaurant where you can also try food if you wish so.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We conducted a conference on 27th July 2013. The Conference room was small and the room was not ready when we reached. The staff however picked up hints and worked fast to arrange it in time.Staff was quite nice and helpful. Lunch was served in the Restaurant. Food was hot and served well. The only negative was serving Tea/ Snacks in the small conference room - they could have provided some alternate space for the same.

Overall good experience at the price they offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borntraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have been to Dev Corporate many times in past and found it nice compact No frill business hotel which has everything a business traveler would need mainly clean specious rooms , HOWEVER, in recent times , the rooms maintenance has gone for a toss and my last visit was horrible experience .... The "good room' of earlier times has been allowed into being a dingy - unclean - dusty one .... The breakfast was never good ( 2-3 items and hot tea - coffee ) ..... so now there is absolutely nothing it offers except the same tariff which now seems pricey !!!!!
Its time for me to change the Hotel whenever I am i Ahmedabad and would suggest the same to fellow travelers....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulsiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parker Lords Eco Inn
Parker Lords Eco Inn
#52 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#54 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crown
Hotel Crown
#111 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dev Corporate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dev Corporate

Property: Hotel Dev Corporate
Address: Opp. Bawarchi Restaurant, Off. C.G.Road, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dev Corporate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing