We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
750
382
56
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
382
56
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money business hotel room service law garden courteous staff excellent stay business trip excellent hotel comfortable rooms restaurant staff indian food special thanks comfortable stay central location home away from home breakfast spread swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Well located just off Ashram Road this is a good business hotel in its class with adequate facilities and convenient for business visitors. Breakfast was adequate although I found the setup / layout a bit confusing with butter very far from the toast / toaster, cereal but no cold milk, etc. Still, by the second day I knew the layout and had no hassles thereafter!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrishNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips. We value your keen insights on the Buffet Breakfast layout and would like to assure you we have considered these points with the Chef and had them rectified.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Loved the place. Used to go there when it was royal orchid but since April this property is now called Four Points Sheraton. Nice place, neat and clean bedding, good food and great service(room service). You can feel the change since Sheraton has taken over.

Room Tip: Dont miss out the breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Hi,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad!!

We are delighted to note that the services rendered by the team were up to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for the kind words and compliment for the new changes as it motivates the team to strive for an even higher level of excellence.

Me & my team appreciate your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!!

Warm Regards,
Punit Sheth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel offers excellent services has trained and immaculately dressed staff,who warmly greets and talks to you with a smile. Their corporate rates are very competitive for the good services provided.
Though the rooms,lobby and the hotel could have been bigger, it has good amenities and a nice decor.
Food is excellent with the complimentary breakfast providing a lavish spread served again by warm waiters.
However during my last couple of visits ,I noticed that they have done away with a pleasing practice of the receptionst(not the bell attendant) ushering you into your room which not many hotels do.(or was that only for new guests?).And also they have stopped offering 2 way transfers to the airport(only pick up arranged).
Just recently the hotel switched from the Orchid Group to the Four Points hotels (managed by Sheraton and the Starwood hotels) which hopefully should make it even better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suneel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

For an active retired couple visiting Ahmedabad, there's not a lot of choice of where to stay at the top-ish end. If you like one-off boutique hotels, and if you have the money and if they have a vacancy, then the House of MG is the best choice. But for a lot less money you can stay in the modern and slightly impersonal Royal Orchid.
The location is not bad: it is on the other side of the river from the Old Town, but in a side-street near Ashram Road. When we were there, the swimming pool and entrance were being done up. (I'm not sure how usable the pool will be since the space for it looked pretty small), but the fitness centre was good. Food in the dining room was fine, and breakfast good. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. And the staff were kind and efficient. It's all a bit bland, but we'll stay there again and would recommend it as a safe choice.
If you are coming from Europe and wear glasses, here's a great tip: Kumar Opticians nearby in Ashram Road will make you a pair (standard, bi-focal varifocal, tinted) very quickly, to the highest standards at a staggeringly internet-busting cheap price.
If you like beautiful things, go and see the Mill Owners Association Building, further along on Ashram Road. It is without doubt one of the greatest buildings of the 20th century and one of Le Corbusier's masterpieces, lovingly preserved.

Room Tip: We followed Tripadvisor suggestion and asked for an upper floor room - away from the noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentar_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the Royal Orchid (soon to be renamed Sheraton) on 14/3 and found both the attitude of the staff and the facilities of the highest standard, especially Miss Ashwini who was efficient as well as warm in helping with any of our requirements.
We would definitely recommend travellers to choose this hotel for their stay in Ahmedabad and of course will have no hesitation in booking for ourselves, our family and our friends for our future requirements

Pradip Joshi

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradipkumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews