We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel,Centre of Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Well appointed rooms.Good F & B options.Very reasonably priced.Could not explore completely as was there only for a night .Clean rooms & Polite staff. Breakfast spread was good but could do with more juice options.This hotel is just 20 mins from the airport so ideal for a short stay as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a neat and clean no frill hotel for short duration stays more suited to business people. Situated with a non-descript access road, a non-grandeur entrance and built on a tight plot. If you are fond of dark brown laminate floor and equally dark brown furnishing, then this is the place for you. Internet is not free. Do not expect to get a nice view outside your window. The chances are somebody might be peeping at you from the adjacent block of offices / apartment situated no more than ten meters away.

Definitely, not for family holiday stays. But functionally practical.

Room Tip: Your driver will have to sleep it out in the vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahirUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.

My team and I would like to thank you for your comments.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel on my recent trip with family (12/Oct/13). All the staff are very courteous & helpful, particularly the Reception team (Palavi/Harshal/Pooja) - their welcoming and service made the beginning of the stay pleasant. Service got better each day and the restuarant staff & chef were excellent. Service with a smile and once they knew our favourite foods, they would ask once again when we visited the restuarant. Food was good and compliemnets to the Chef (Anil) who made a variety of dishes that was a delight to a visitor from abroad.
Room service was complimented with good maintenance and make up by (ANUP). He did an excellent job, in keeping the suite clean and well serviced. HE was so kind and courteous.
Location was good and hotel was always kept clean and noise free. This is a really good hotel within a good location and short journey's to main shopping areas.

Room Tip: Try the suite - very good, if you're on a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharmab17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hi,

Thank you so much for your valuable review.
My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A very good place to stay in Ahmedabad. Truly professional but also very warm in there approach. The rooms are very clean and service is also awesome. The only think I didn't like was the food. Location of the hotel is also good so if you are planning your trip to Ahmedabad with your friends or family then this is really a very good option.....:)

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

We will definitely take the necessary corrective action with our Executive Chef in terms of Food Quality.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A very good place to stay in Ahmedabad. The rooms are very clean and service is also awesome. The only think I didn't like was the food. Location of the hotel is also good so if you are planning your trip to Ahmedabad with your friends or family then this is really a very good option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

We will definitely take the necessary corrective action with our Executive Chef in terms of Food Quality.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A very good option for Ahmedabad city. Truly professional but also very warm in there approach. Especially liked the breakfast spread which has from cereals to deserts. Also the staff at the Eatery is very warm and also recommend specials to the guest. Rooms are well layed out and comfortable for guests who return from work. Front desk employees are also helpful and pleasing.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the middle of the floor which are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had prebooked two rooms. We were upgraded to suite room upon arrival, which was a nice gesture. Although smaller in size than some of the other Four Points properties, it more than makes up for it with the quality of its staff- very cheerful and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. They also have a 24x7 eatery which serves good food. There arent any signages leading you to the hotel, but its centrally located, so should not be a problem. There are good areas for shopping nearby, so thats a plus. Overall, a very pleasant and satisfying experience for the entire family. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emptymusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi

Thank you so much for writing to us with your valuable review.

Self along with my team would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will motivate my staff further to improvise and consistently deliver the quality of service.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort

We look forward to have you again with us

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 166 in Ahmedabad
732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 166 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 166 in Ahmedabad
843 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £76 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing