We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the Fourpoints Sheraton during December. It is a lovely hotel however we didn't have a good experience. I booked a room for 3 adults and paid for extra person but we were give a tiny, tiny room. We could hardly get our luggage to fit into the room and after that they tried to squeeze a mattrass on the floor for the 3rd person. They could not move us to a bigger room as they did not have any available. Eventually we had to book a 2nd room. This was a huge irritation as we arrived quite late at night and we were very tired. I feel that if their rooms are small they should not allow people to make a booking for more that 2 in those rooms. Other than that breakfast spread was great and wifi was also good as expected. Good location as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Nimita P,

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

We really appreciate you for rating us as a good business hotel. We understand the hassle of making a new booking in the middle of the night and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Having said that our Premier rooms are 35 sq.mtrs in size and we could not accomodate you in a suite as we were fully booked on Suites for the duration of your stay. We thank you for your suggestions on accomodating only double occupancy in our rooms.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

My mum, sister and i stayed at Four Points Sheraton in November 2013 and were extremely pleased with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Special thanks to Akshay and his team in the restaurant for their special service and attention to detail. I would definately stay at four points again when i am back in ahmedabad.
Excellent service at reception as well and we had excellent service from Pooja and her team at reception :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakBU2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Bijal D,

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent place to stay at. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The breakfast served was delicious and had a wide variety to choose from.
Would recommend the place to travelers who are looking for a quiet, friendly and well located place to stay in the bustling city of Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Nahid P

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Visit this for a good comfortable stay. Around 10 kms from airport and is in city center.. highly recommended for stay.

i visited there in Jan 2014. Rooms were very clean and Service Quality and food was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHISHSAXENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear ASHISHSAXENA

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed last month with a few friends for our college reunion after 7 long years. The location is nice, being bang in the centre of the city with all major attractions nearby. The lobby is nice and gives you a peaceful vibe. Parking is plentiful for a boutique hotel like this, They have a business centre which is a little cramped but has all the necessities available.

I found the rooms to be a little cramped but the view from our 4th floor room was great. Food was excellent. We ordered sandwiches and tandoori chicken in the middle of the night and it came hot and fresh. Bathrooms are big and nice with excellent shower.

Being in Gujarat, the Govt. Approved Liquor shop is just around the corner and the permits are issues once you show them your return tickets and Hotel stay certification.

All in all, a good experience ,however, I felt the price is on a little steeper side.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear SomAmit,

Greetings!!!

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

We are excited to know that we are part of your college reunion & will request you to contact the Hotel Direct for competitive rates.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

To me, Four Points Sheraton means a five star experience at four star prices. However, their Ahmedabad hotel does not meet the brand promise.

Food in breakfast was average quality. Rooms could have been better. The cosmetics in the bathroom are of poor quality. Even as a SPG member, the hotel did not offer me free wifi in the room.

I won't return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Ranjeet K

Greetings!!!

On the outset let me start by thanking you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

We appreciate your feedback and sincerely assure you that what you have experienced is far from our usual high standards.

We have dully noted the feedback in terms of food variety, cosmetic amenities in the room and would like to assure you that corrective actions will be in place.

An apology will not improve your experience but we would definitely be obliged if you would consider us for your next stay in Ahmedabad. I assure you, that you will have a great stay with honest uncomplicated comfort.

Thank you

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in 4PS AMD with family! The good feeling started right from checking into the family suite and continued throughout the stay. A cool place to stay in ! The only challenge which I (and my family) felt was probably the lack of good Non veg food in the hotel cuisine. Guess this has to do more with the city (AMD) than the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a family, please take the family suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirishNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear GirishNair

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

We will be pleased to work out more varieties of Non Veg cuisine for you on your next visit us.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 160 in Ahmedabad
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
667 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 160 in Ahmedabad
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing