We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely best hotel in all of Ahmedabad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely best hotel in all of Ahmedabad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had previously visited this hotel when it was a Royal Orchid hotel. At the time, I had given this hotel an excellent review. I have found that the quality in the hotel is the same and actually has improved slightly. What sets this hotel apart from all others is world class service that meets or exceeds that of top US based hotels I have visited such as Hyatt, Hilton, and Marriott.
Harshal and Pallavi were here during my last visit to the Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad and made me feel very much at home. They are star members of the team and have made me feel like I am visiting my own family here in Ahmedabad. In addition, the entire staff was very courteous including Manan, Pooja, Preksha, Bhagirath, Vipul, Krishna, and Suchi. Everyone has been very well trained and I have noticed a large difference between this and a Ramada Ahmedabad hotel which had far inferior customer service. One of the main differences I noticed here is that any request made was promptly attended to. The staff go out of their way to make sure that you're comfortable. I have seen other hotels including the Ramada Ahmedabad where I have to ask 3 or 4 times for something to be done and finally have to speak to the general manager and complain about the lobby manager. That is not the case here.
The location is very central; a drawback is that there is not a great view of the city. This is not very important to me. Another drawback is that the previous restaurant served more authentic local Indian food in the buffet than now. The Indian food now seems too rich and creamy for my taste. Nonetheless, there are good options for both Indian and other cuisines, and plenty of good restaurants can be found nearby in Ahmedabad. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for foreigners looking for a reputable hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spatel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear spatel300

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time and rating us so wonderfully on Trip Advisor.

My team and I would like to thank you for appreciating the services delivered to you by our staff members. This will further motivate my team to provide consistent high quality service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    251
    47
    6
    4
See reviews for
134
62
37
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

it was pleasant surpise that this royal orchid property had become a Sheraton property and was starwood group member . The hotel is very nice place to stay with extremely courteous staff . It has a innovative lobby design with the first / mezzanine floor hosting restaurant which has a nice ambience and above average breakfast spread in terms of quality . The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and decently sized . There is a compact gym at the lobby level. The conferencing facilities and support services are very good . I would always like to stay here on my visit to Ahmedabad. A central location is an added advantage .

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear ajoykumar

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We found some staff unfriendly and very un-cooperative with no flexibility.
Buffet breakfast was very lavish but totally tasteless, rooms were small and noisy.
Walk-in closet space inside was not very practical and having inside yet room had less space to move around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Sunil2603

Greetings!!!

Thank you for spending your time to review us on Trip Advisor.

During the stay, we had your extension request, unfortunately due to high occupancy and sold out date, we could not honor your request.

Our aim is to provide you with honest, uncomplicated, comfort.

Thank you

Regards,
Manan Vaishnav
Asst. Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very Clean hotel, excellent hospitality from its staff. Very comfortable. The only bad thing is the pollution in the areas around the hotel, but we have to understand that this is not responsibility of the Hotel management. But if your travel takes you to this city, This is the best option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Tony_391

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for a week at the hotel. It was one of the most exciting trip and a wonderful stay. Located in a very central position so that we can access any destination from there.The front office was very courteous and always willing to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Room service was prompt and the food was delicious. The breakfast buffet spread was having a good variety of all the popular varieties of dishes. Housekeeping was efficient and well behaved. Overall a great stay .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepakdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear deepakdr

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

we stayed for two days during our 9 days Gujurat trip. It was most comforable and memorable stay. Clean rooms and excellent breakfast buffet choices. It is in the heart of the city and easy to commute tourist attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmisateesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Rashmisateesh

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us.

My team and I would like to thank you for your positive comments, this will further motivate my associates to consistently deliver high quality of service. I will share your compliments with my entire team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Ahmedabad, spiritual home of Mr. M Ghandi, and in normal cases the only reason that anyone would come to the city of 5.5m+ inhabitants and the capital of the Gujurat region of India. There is more to Ahmedabad than one Ashram, much more - but you're going to have to dig to find it.
And to do that a good hotel will assist. I chose the FourPoints at Ellis Bridge for convenience on a business trip. It's relatively new, although the building I suspect isn't - that said, the building is not old and is well maintained not just by Indian standards either.
The Hotel is clean, everywhere - only one small area of dust in my room - and I know they washed the floors in my room, I saw them do it. Not just that, the room service team make a point of leaving the room well made up, clean and tidy.
The Eatery is the in-house restaurant, clean, wide variety of food styles, not just Indian, and the staff are very willing to help you choose dishes that will interest you and are from the local Gujurati region. Having eaten the food here for a couple of days, no complaints, indeed praise for the tireless waiters and supervisors and the quality of food.
Front desk - they always smile - and were more than helpful, using a local tourist-ized map to point out tourist places of interest, apart from Mr. Ghandi's ashram.
Helpful hints on the Four-Points:
- Book in advance and check your flight arrival time. I arrived at 3.00am and the hotel arranged one of their own cars to meet me - well worth the cost. They also arranged my room to be ready. Yes it'll cost you a room night, but better this than sitting in the (smallish) lobby for 7 hours until check in time.
- Want to use the business area? No problem, just remember this is India so crowding is a national pastime.. and remember this is India, the facilities may be WIn7 but the printer came out of the Ark. They will arrange for superior quality printing and binding to be done by a local company, just ask.
- Sight-seeing? Ask front desk for a car - you really don't want to drive here, so get a car with a driver. It's not just easier than the tourist coach, the time spent can be a lot less. The driver, although not fluent in English, made every effort to describe the City, what each area was and was discerning enough to leave me alone to enjoy the sights and be there, as if by magic, when required. A car may look expensive, but it is well worth it. You can also have the hotel car take you to and from business appointments.
Downsides - the FourPoints is on a busy street and there are always people around, so unfortunately no walking round the block, unless you enjoy being harassed the entire way by beggars (its the only income option for some in India).
I gave the FourPoints at Ahmedabad 5/5 because they consistently delivered exceptional service during my stay, along with pretty good food.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the Hotel - view out the back is not brilliant, but it's a lot quieter. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunitSheth, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Graeme P

Greetings!!!

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback in regards to our own city and hotel.

We are glad & appreciate that you took your valuable time to write down your analysis.

We thank you for your valuable suggestions on the qulaity of ink and cartridge in our business centre.

The compliments in terms of the attentive driver, Front Desk and Eatery staff will be shared with my entire operational team.

Our aim is to provide you with honest uncomplicated comfort.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Punit Sheth
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton, Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
8.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Address: Opposite Gujarat College | Ellis Bridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Royal Orchid Central Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Get what you’re looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. We have what matters most to you, like a comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee. You will also find high speed internet access, and delicious, simple food. Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad has a great location in the heart of the city. We are just 10km from Ahmedabad airport, 3km from the railway station and 1.5km from Paldi bus station. Shopping is just minutes away from our door. Our well-equipped meeting rooms and pre-function area totals 288 square meters. Let our team of dedicated professionals work with you to host your special event. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, convenience, comfort and value are everywhere at Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing