We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Business Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Treatotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treatotel
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Goa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent Business Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed a Treatotel in Feb 2013 for 2 nights on a business trip. The property looked decent. The staff at the reception were efficient and the check-in was quick. The rooms were slightly smaller but well designed. The toilet was clean but shower fittings required change/repair. The room could do with a paint job - i noticed that paint had peeled off at few places ( Have attached a pic). The breakfast was basic - nothing to complain though. Overall decent hotel for reasonable price if you are travelling for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarusGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    65
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
10
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located slight away from main road access but close to all major places of entertainment, business, food joints, places of interest, universities and next to a hospital.
I usually stay there for business purpose. They have choice of conference rooms. Food is not that great. Service is excellent thru out.

Room Tip: Decent choice for a economical stay especially on a working trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baiju8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwalior, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

While the hotel is an average with small rooms and basic interiors,
The staff is very co-operative.

The Breakfast spread was fine

I Stayed there for a couple of days April 29 & 30, 2013, travelled

Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhmedabadTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

While the hotel is an average property with small rooms and basic interiors, the hotel staff is very helpful.

The Breakfast spread was also fine.

It has all the basic amenities one can think of for a short stay.

I was traveling along with my family with one 3 year old and the staff was very helpful is getting all the requests we asked for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed there for a couple of days, ambiance is good but food is okay, the staff is very co-operative and the rooms are very clean but not very spacious. The location of the hotel is not good, comparatively the Hotel is much better!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiteshVMatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

simply and saying frankly, my trip get full value by staying there.and service also so good as we want. then rest'ant also so good.

Thank you very much to cleartrip for gave us a chance to stay there econamically.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Althoigh not good location, and little bit old and no good maintenance, was quite good
Do not expect very clean room or soft bad but bathroom OK, good shower reasonable towels.
Not so bad breakfast. Good complimentary airport pickup /dropoff

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#36 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kells
Hotel Kells
#91 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.0 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#18 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treatotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treatotel

Property: Treatotel
Address: 1, L.K. Society, next to Sterling Hospital | Memnagar, Ahmedabad 380052, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treatotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Shiv Group of Hotels), The Shiv Treatotel, Ahmedabad located in the heart of the city is 12 km from the Airport, 7 km from the Railway station, 3 km from C G Road, 2 km from S G Highway and 24 km from Gandhinagar. Treatotel : Offers 80 well equipped guest rooms designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which are tastefully decorated and equal to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Treatotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing