We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok For Groups , As Morning Breakfast Service Is Poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Treatotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treatotel
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok For Groups , As Morning Breakfast Service Is Poor”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Food Is Ok , Menu Given Was Changed , Was not able to handle group properly , Deluxe Rooms Are Below The Average , Super Deluxe Is Ok . Entrance Prob for busses nd all.. They Dont Stand On Their Commitments.....

Room Tip: Go For Super Deluxe Rooms Only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fantastic4Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    65
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
10
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay.. they dont have big rooms. good part is it is in a not so noisy place. Hotel staff is also helpful (atleast was with me..) i generally used to have breakfast here which was included in my stay and it was good. never had dinner or lunch here. but in total a nice stay. No Complaints!!!

Room Tip: You wont get few TV Channels.. and staff wont be able to help u too on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidLeoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff do not have a sense to talk,
We arrived at hotel by 6 am and requested the hotel while making the booking that we would need early check in.
We got confirmation from the hotel for the same but unfortunately on our arrival we got a surprise, they say they had some surprise booking and thats y my confirmed booking is been given to someone else.
That was ridiculous. Then finally after all the drama they alloted the room and which was third class category. Overall it was horrible. Would never ever recommend it to anybody ever

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyothilodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Treatotel is not near main road but it is clean and economy hotel with easy access to all parts of the Ahmadabad city. The reception staff is very helpful even though we check-in t 4.30 AM. The room was small but comfortable to stay for two person.

Room Tip: Treatotel is just beside the Sterling hospital so book room that is not facing the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balan_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Re-visiting hotel after one year. Is quite close Gujarat Umiversity were exhibitions has been performed
Now restaurant works, and a/c of the room seems new and quiet
Staff is frendly
Nothing special, but for business is OK
Food is not an speciallity, but very affordable

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my family stayed here in three rooms over December to attend a friends wedding and for shopping....

Pros:
-For the price, the room looks fantastic and very comfortable
-Great location, close to Himalaya Mall and a 50rs ride to CG road.
-Staff are curious and excellent. Special mention must go to the tattooed guy at breakfast. Always genuine and friendly and wished a hearty welcome every day. Also two guys on the front desk were extremely helpful and made good food recommendations when asked.
-Buzzing atmosphere, always something going on , be it a conference or wedding or event.

Cons:
- Noisy - we were on the first floor and you could hear music on the Friday and Saturday night from the reception party two floors down until 11pm, doesn't sound late but can be if you are looking for an early night. My recommendation would be to ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid.
-water provided daily in the room is Not in sealed bottles and therefore I did not deem it safe to drink.
- expensive laundry and ironing service
- the invoicing system is Extremely confusing and overly complicated. Impossible to work out the billing system and as a result we were overcharged by 3,000rs. Since we had stayed for a total of roughly 30 nights split over three rooms this could have been easily been missed. Luckily we did query.

However, with all that said we feel the cons can be avoided and the pros way outweigh them. If you need something decent on a budget this is the one. If you can spare a little extra, there are better options in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid even noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tesh1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good Hotel to stay & good staff. Very good Complimentary Breakfast. Near to Sterling Hospital and 132 ft ring road and University Convention centre. Good parking space. Near to SG Highway as well. Good Room service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jatin4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
265 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#36 of 154 in Ahmedabad
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kells
Hotel Kells
#90 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treatotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treatotel

Property: Treatotel
Address: 1, L.K. Society, next to Sterling Hospital | Memnagar, Ahmedabad 380052, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treatotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Shiv Group of Hotels), The Shiv Treatotel, Ahmedabad located in the heart of the city is 12 km from the Airport, 7 km from the Railway station, 3 km from C G Road, 2 km from S G Highway and 24 km from Gandhinagar. Treatotel : Offers 80 well equipped guest rooms designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which are tastefully decorated and equal to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Treatotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing