We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well Maintained Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starottel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starottel Ahmedabad
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
185 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“well Maintained Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A one night stay in Regenta is truely comfortable.My checkin process is very smooth.Staff at front desk was very courteous.Conceirge is too happy to assist.Rooms are very clean.well maintained.bed spread and towels are very clean.Room has basic amenities.Room service is very prompt.Service by House keeping is well appreciated.while in room dining is encouraging,dining in Restaurant which is at Lobby level is equally satisfying.Staff are very hospitable.Though Buffet Lunch and Breakfast are at place,they love to serve us.Never hesitated to serve or cater to the food needs of customers.Very impressive.I am very much satisfied with the staff in the restaurant.I recall staying in the same hotel with a different Title ,St Lauren' last year..

Room Tip: I think all are the same .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Regenta Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Mandar Kumta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    150
    54
    25
    14
See reviews for
96
29
26
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Located on Ashram Road which is close to most things and near the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel has amazing service especially notable service was by Kamlesh from frontdesk. When my room door wasn't opening due to the battery being dead he called mechanical team multiple times and then himself went and got the person to fix things.
The staff at the 15A Cafe including Sonam, Rakhi and Pranay gave personalised service to us during our stay for 4 nights. The rooftop swimming pool give a good view of the city.
The rooms are clean however need a little renovation, the Gym was good but some of the machines have become old.

Room Tip: Get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshirvadLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Regenta Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Mandar Kumta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 740 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

One should not judge the book by its cover. So very true for this property. The cab driver pulled up the car near an unpretentious little building, that was hotel Regenta. The exteriors, lobby, reception etc are not very impressive. Then comes the best part. You step inside your room and you are just floored.
The size of the rooms is just huge.some of the rooms are might be bigger than the flats of Mumbai. Very comfortable stay. I simply loved it. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers as well as families too. The price is just right. Absolute value for money. Will return again. It's a promise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Regenta Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Mandar Kumta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely hotel, spacious, good location, good food.
Everything u ask for, is at Regenta
First time in a hotel i wanted to be in the hotel all the time. What else can anybody ask for in a hotel. Well done Regenta

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time and giving us your feedback. It is our continuous effort to improve our services and we value your comments and suggestions.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your appreciation with my colleagues and they are highly motivated to provide the highest standards of service to our customers.

We at Regenta Ahmedabad value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance.

Mandar Kumta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is perfect for a day's overnight stay. Nice rooms with excellent breakfast menu makes it a wonderful place for a short visit. Service is good and the staff makes you feel comfortable. Would love to visit again

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Regenta Ahmedabad by Royal Orchid Hotels.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Regenta Ahmedabad . It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the friendly service you have received from us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Regenta Ahmedabad by Royal Orchid Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was bit skeptical about choosing a cheaper hotel in Ahmedabad for my first time stay in the city but still i gave a go ahead to my booking agent. All proved wrong when i entered the hotel room and my goodness it was so beautiful from inside. Ample space to lie down, sleep, bath, twist and curl, it was so so good and believe me the facilities here though are limited but they are enough to satisfy your pleasure needs. Swimming pool at the rooftop was so refreshing and windy, it just cals down your senses.
Food is definitely good however Non-vegetarian wasn't of my likeability. A must try dish is Paneer Tikka which they make it in their own style.
Overall the room facility is of top class with quick room service and a breezy AC which never lets you down.

Room Tip: Even a Deluxe room gives you a feel of King Size room so go ahead and book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with the Regenta Ahmedabad by Royal Orchid Hotels, we are very happy to hear about your positive experiences!

We are excited to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay; we always want to be a positive part of all of our guest’s experiences. Additionally, it is nice to know that you were able to meet the comfort level of the facilities in the room and around the hotel.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about the Regenta Ahmedabad by Royal Orchid Hotels and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Had a pretty decent experience staying here for a couple of days.. got a spacious room for what I paid, It was kind of them to allow me an early check-in at around 9 in the morning..

Front desk wasnt as experienced for my likings, though they tried hard.. had to call three times for toiletries which arrived after 1 hour from my first request.. bed was not as comfortable as I expected from a five star property.. Wifi wasnt free for my room plan..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Regenta, Front Office Manager at Starottel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Regenta Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We really appreciate your comments and your feedback is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate.

Kindly accept our apologies for the issues that you have encountered whilst your stay with us and will ensure to take corrective measures.

We look forward in welcoming you back again. Thank you again for your time and response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starottel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starottel Ahmedabad

Property: Starottel Ahmedabad
Address: 15, Ashram Road | Old Vadaj Usmanpura, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starottel Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starottel Ahmedabad, A Hotel offering FIVE STAR luxuries, located in the Heart of the city on Ashram Road is only 8 km distance from International & Domestic Airport. The hotel has a tradition of being a home to the discerning business traveller since its inception. In a city legendary for a mix of contemporary and modern architecture, Starottel Ahmedabad offers the finest business environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Starottel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing