We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. Generous staff. Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Ranked #137 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Vry good value for money
Room service menu is quite limited but food is alright. Breakfast is just sufficient for 1 person. If you are staying with one more person then I would suggest you to go out as you might find he breakfast quite expensive and not quite filling. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: Do not order breakfast. There are good places around if you take trouble of coming down and travelli...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumankumarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback,
We believe in providing ,highest level of guest satisfaction and highest level of hospitality is our priority and we make sure that it is served in the highest level of services to all our guests
We would want you to have much better experiences when ever you are traveling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

big property. seems unused except for conferences
stayed here on 16/17 feb for conference
coffee shop was deserted with no service much of the time
rooms ok. food average
would not book a stay here for holiday

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feedback,all your concerns have been taken up to the management of Cambay Group of Hotels and have been addressed
We in cambay hotels believe in providing the highest level of Hospitality and we assure you that the highest standard of service level would be provided to you whenever you are visiting us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here a few times & always been comfortable. The rooms are clean & well looked after. We are a few times in the hotel restaurants & the food was of a real good quality & good service. good business center. The staff courteous & looking to please & breakfast a real treat. Good location too. However, preparation time could have been improved for dine-in persons at their restaurant. Another point was absence of valet parking for a hotel of 4-5 star ratings. Overall my stay was pleasant and would surely recommend this hotel at present rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditya19031994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for the feedback ,all your concerns have been take to the management and have been addressed,
We in cambay hotels believe in providing the highest level of Hospitality and we assure you that the highest standard of service level would be provided to you whenever you are visiting us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very well constructed spacious hotel. Large rooms and beds. It is a shame that it has become shabby. Room amenities look old, bathroom taps are rusted, wifi does not work.
Place has been well constructed with great plans, but current management seems content with it. Place needs up keep.
Breakfast choices are limited, and service is slow.
Swimming pool is a joke. Tiny dugout with dirty water.
Waiters avoid the looks of the customers. This is a sure sign of downfall of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feedback,all your concerns have been taken up to the management of Cambay Group of Hotels and have been addressed
We in cambay hotels believe in providing the highest level of Hospitality and we assure you that the highest standard of service level would be provided to you whenever you are visiting us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here a few times & always been comfortable. The rooms are clean & well looked after.

We are a few times in the hotel restaurants & the food was of a real good quality & good service.


The staff courteous & looking to please & breakfast a real treat. Good location too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback and experiences that you shared during your stay at Cambay Grand,we always believe in making provisions of Highest level of Hospitality at Cambay Hotels and Resorts and to make sure that all our Guest and served to the highest level ,all your word have given the encouragement to the team,we assure you that when ever you are visiting us next time ,we would live up to your expectation level of Hospitality
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel in Oct'2013. I chose the two nights winter package for my family. Rooms were o.k with regular cleaning. I was impressed with their service standards. We also availed of their spa facilities. Food taste was exemplary. However, preparation time could have been improved for dine-in persons at their restaurant. Another point was absence of valet parking for a hotel of 4-5 star ratings. Overall my stay was pleasant and would surely recommend this hotel at present rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your feedback which gives us Chance to improve on every corner,all the points suggested by you have been promptly taken and implemented, we assure you that when ever you are visiting us next time ,we would live up to your expectation level
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently, We are hiring Royal Jounquil Hall at Cambay Grand Hotel for our Educational Conference, Good Management Support, Good Reception, Food was awesome, excellent eminence and getting good support from over all hotel and hall staff. Its really best place for Corporate and educational event.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paavans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback,which encourages and motivates the whole of Cambay Staff ,we at Cambay would want to deliver the best of all the services with the finest level of Hospitality and live up to the expectation level of all our guests ,we would want you to experience Cambay Hotels and Resorts again and again
Warm Regards,
Cambay Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 160 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#28 of 160 in Ahmedabad
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#8 of 160 in Ahmedabad
87 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Grand Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Address: Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, in the heart of a bustling city centre and its key business areas, Cambay Grand is an illustrious property rendering manifold facilities including tasteful accommodation, ambrosial dining, refined conferencing and banqueting, spa, swimming pool, discotheque and fitness centre. The hotel has remained in service since November 2009 and it is an ideal choice for stay owing to its easy accessibility to the domestic and international airport. The hotel embodies 145 tastefully designed rooms including Deluxe, Premium and Cambay Club rooms. The hotel also encompasses multi-cuisine restaurants and food & beverages outlets. The hotel is well appointed with state-of-the-art meeting rooms and banquet halls with a seating capacity of up to 1000 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambay Grand Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing