We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Skylon

Hotel Skylon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Skylon
Ranked #38 of 212 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I would like to strongly recommend Hotel Skylon (Ahmedabad).

The hotel staff is extremely customer friendly and their customer service is top notch.

The hotel is located about 4 Kms away from Railway station and in near to Ashram Road.

Hotel rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with all required amenities

I found Hotel Skylon rates highly competitive.

Overall a real good value for money; strongly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahnavi_brainwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Manager at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
3
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are using Skylon for almost 2 years and this is best Hotel as per budget and all other Hotel related services. Thank to All of Skylon Team. Good location and near from Railway Station and easy to rach. Also this is budget Hotel.

Room Tip: Budget Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Manager at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

From the pictures it looks like a reasonably decent hotel, but when you turn up there, the horror story begins.

I was travelling by air to Ahmedabad and planned to stay there for 3 days. I had asked Skylon to arrange for a taxi pick-up at the airport and they confirmed over email that there will be a taxi waiting for me at the airport at the requested time. But when I landed, there was no taxi! I phoned them and they replied in a very unprofessional tone that the taxi wasn't there because they did not have my mobile phone number! Then they promised to send a taxi. The taxi driver called me after 10 minutes. He was very, very rude and said he'll be there after half an hour, as if doing me a favour. I asked him not to bother and hired a taxi from airport.

When I reached hotel, I realised it was just a small, ramshackle hotel within some creepy-looking complex of offices and shops. Nothing like what it looked on the Internet. The front desk staff were a joke - a bunch of unprofessional youngsters messing around - and I felt unsafe giving my ID etc. The elevator looked as if it might fall apart any time. The room wasn't clean either. The bed linen was dirty.

The bathroom was the worst. The towels literally had dark smudge-marks on them and smelled horrible. I didn't touch them any further. The air conditioning was extremely noisy - the bulky type that was used in the 1980s. The promised WiFi Internet did not work in the room - had to go out in the lobby area to get a signal! The hotel staff were thoroughly unprofessional, shouting and messing around with each other in the lobby.

All this made me feel really unsafe in the hotel. Because it was already night time by the time I arrived, I stayed overnight, but checked out as soon as it was dawn. I took a rickshaw and went to another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the nice pictures shown on the Internet!! Find some other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Manager at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

On the Outset, I thank you for choosing HOTEL SKYLON Ahmedabad as your preferred choice of hotels during your recent visit in Ahmedabad.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement.

Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

Sir, I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Skylon’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back and staying with us.


Yours sincerely,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
(Manager Sales & Marketing)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hi i'd been there for a business review and found the place to be a well organized with courteous enough well trained staff, i was over whelmed to see the property , of the course the stay is phenomenal specially for corporate.

I will surely staying at the same place when I will back in Ahmedabad.

Room Tip: Corner Suite is Large and Sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajyaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Manager at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Was here for 2 days budget meeting, Hotel is located in Paldi near Nami Residency, staff was nice and with good rooms, neat and clean. It is cost effective and over all a good place to relax after budget meets and away from noise pollution.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Director of Sales at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhuj, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The location is in centre of city. Parking place limited. Service is really good. Rooms reasonably good. Price very reasonable. Staff is also good. Food served is really good. In short cost effective stsy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMDHOLAKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Director of Sales at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had stayed here for three days. We had a comfortable stay. Staff were cooperative. Food was average. This hotel is a bit difficult to locate. This is near VS Hospital and Pakwan Hotel. A normal color TV and No LCD. Hot water facility throughout the day. Room service was very good. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank INDIAN_TRAVEL_GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbrahmbhatt, Manager at Hotel Skylon, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from HOTEL SKYLON, Ahmedabad!!

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are grateful to you for having taken out valuable time to post your review and feedback.

We are indeed happy to know that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel.

The primary objective of our hotel is to give you uncomplicated Comfort during your business trips.

We look forward to have you again with us. Once again along with all my associates I thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Warm Regards,
Twinkle Brahmbhatt
Manager Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#35 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#39 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Urbane the Hotel
Urbane the Hotel
#4 of 212 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skylon

Property: Hotel Skylon
Address: Tirthraj Complex,Opp. V. S. Hospital | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skylon 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SKYLON is Located at the corporate hub in the most coveted area of Ahmedabad proudly offers comfortable and luxurious accommodations for your next business trip or leisure travel. Hotel Skylon is just 8km away from domestic & international airport, 4km from Railway station, 2km from C.G.road. enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the city. Each room is extremely spacious, equipped with modern amenities. All rooms are air-conditioned and decored with the suiting furniture, toilets equipped with all toiletteries, 24-hour room service, and amongst all other standard amenities. Hotel Skylon also provides Wi-Fi Internet connectivity and a state-of-art equipped meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Skylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing