We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$109
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
US$65
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cama Hotel(Ahmedabad)
US$48
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
124
133
63
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
133
63
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripvalue for moneysg highwayliquor shophotel rooms aresmall hotelneeds improvementplace to staypleasant stayin room diningrooftop restaurantexcellent foodexcellent staybreakfast spreadfront officeclean roomsroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The check in process took a good 15 minutes, not sure why. The rooms are good sized, but the thing I did not like in room 303 is that the airconditioning blows directly on to the bed. And you cannot change it. They have a band in the restaurant on the ground floor in the evening which performs at a volume louder than what you would want over dinner. This hotel charges Rs 450 for wifi for 24 hours or Rs 200 for an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

All the people out there please note that in Ahmedabad, this Ramada is owned and run by famous hotel group "Sankalp". Ramada is only the name, rest everything is very Desi. The name gives out a really good impression of this Hotel Quality and Service, But, I did not enjoy much in this hotel.. The food is ok. Service is also ok. The staff is not so co-operative. Not so luxurious hotel. I will prefer Ideally located new property in the heart of the city. Close to S.G Road ideal for shopping of all branded and non-branded products. I will prefer Hotel Avalon in the same area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Ideally located new property in the heart of the city. Close to S.G Road ideal for shopping of all branded and nonbranded products. Close proximity to variety of food and restaurant around the hotel.If one is interested in morning/evening walk or jogging you have a garden called Prahlad Nagar garden just two minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Away from a main road and located in bylane hence does not have a traffic or trafic related noise. All rooms are comfortable for a stay.Well spread cmplimentary break fast served as part of the package is worth the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajendra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel 21 May 13 Well, we all have heard about this Hotel name "Ramada" . And the name gives out a really good impression of this Hotel Quality and Service.......But, I did not enjoy much in this hotel.....room service was pathetic ,AC was not cooling we called up again & again but..........no one came,We had a breakfast but not much variety was their , and the rooms were too small , the feeling that came in my mind was that, " The Value of this Hotel should not be among the Best" ......, as we did not enjoy the stay, the food etc. as much as we enjoyed in other Hotels.....They do have a nice infrastructure...... but they do have to improve a lot, to get to that Level, of other hotels, in this city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chhibbervikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a good hotel. Not average...but not very good either. Once again I find myself looking to rate something with a half star! This hotel is 3.5 / 5.0 stars.

The hotel is feeling a little dated with decor...but nothing wrong with that. The staff are very friendly. I personally found the food excellent in the restaurant - breakfast, lunch, dinner and a business buffet in one of the function rooms. You have to pay for wifi...small mark down for that. In today's world wifi should be free in hotels...we pay enough! Anyway...the wifi did not work to start with. I followed the instructions...called reception...but no luck. In he end they sent me up a prepaid wifi card instead of the standard wa to connect...and it worked. Took me an hour though...grrrr.

One free water bottle in room. The room was just about passable for cleanliness. My major issues were bits on the floor (personal bugbear)...and eye make up marks / other marks on a couple of the pillow cases. Now I realise that maybe these have been thru the wash and makeup is hard to get off...but really this should not be happening. It makes the room / bed feel unclean. The undershirt was spotless though. The second gripe was that the bathroom seemed tobe at the outside temperature...remember it is 43C in Ahmedabad at the moment! I have no idea why? It makes it stuffy to go into the bathroom and when you shower you feel hot quick. You also have to keep the door closed or the aircon (noisy as it is) really struggles...

Let me reiterate - a good place...but let down by cleanliness details and a weird hot bathroom! Lovely food and staff though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OXAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews