We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Hotel. Not at all value for money”
Review of Ramada Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad Hotel. Not at all value for money”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had spent 3 nights in this hotel and find that this is not value for money and the experience. First of all location is way of city. Second of all the quality of service is bad. They had insects infesting the room during monsoon as some staff did leave the washroom window open and were trying to blame the customer as though he had left the window open and is lying.

Food was average but dont expect people rushing to assist you in need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iabhinavdwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    124
    57
    22
    19
See reviews for
30
11
14
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I am here to express my view of a nice hotel Ramada . i stayed in the hotel from 11th aug to 06th sep . the hotel is very nice and staff working in the restaurant ( Suarabh and lalita ) and at reception(Pradeep ) are excellent with there service and there attitude . Rooms are beautiful ,neat , comfortable and clean .Services are prompt . if you are planing to visit Ahmadabad stay in Ramada only u will like and you will enjoy your stay. whenever i will go to Ahmadabad i will only be staying in Ramada and This Hotel has absolutely no relation with int'l Ramada Hotel chain and it's quality standard. The Hotel rooms are outdated, with noisy A/C and simple breakfast. Pricewise it is certainly an economical alternative.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tathagat_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am here to express my view of a nice hotel Ramada . i stayed in the hotel from 11th aug to 06th sep . the hotel is very nice and staff working in the restaurant ( Suarabh and lalita ) and at reception(Pradeep ) are excellent with there service and there attitude .
Rooms are beautiful ,neat , comfortable and clean .Services are prompt .

if you are planing to visit Ahmadabad stay in Ramada only u will like and you will enjoy your stay.

whenever i will go to Ahmadabad i will only be staying in Ramada

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms have nice view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjoshi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gutersloh, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Hotel has absolutely no relation with int'l Ramada Hotel chain and it's quality standard.
The Hotel rooms are outdated, with noisy A/C and simple breakfast.
Pricewise it is certainly an economical alternative.

Room Tip: Before taking the hotel room check air con sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpl0r3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for 02 nights. As per expectation from a business hotel, the place was clean tidy with friendly and helpful staff. The room and laundry service did take stretch of a time but the overall service level was good. The food was good with wide spread of buffet even when we arrived late at night.
Good hotel for business travels, with nice sleep and good food and other business facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are going for a business meeting or for your work in ahmedabad Ramada is the best option according to the location and facilities of it. Ample parking space and a very good breakfast is the perfect blend of any business visitor.

Room Tip: Shower is fabulous in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manofsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 159 in Ahmedabad
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 159 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
3.9 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#32 of 159 in Ahmedabad
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ahmedabad

Property: Ramada Ahmedabad
Address: S.G. Highway | Opp Prahlad Nagar Garden, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing