We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the business traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the business traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at Ramada for a night recently on a business trip. The hotel is located in the middle of the business district, and most of the offices are close by. Good restaurants around the place.

The room was neat and tidy, and the facilities good. The room size was slightly small, but that s the way it is for business travellers. People with kids may face some challenges with room size. The complimentary breakfast was a decent spread of indian and enlisg breakfast menu. The staff was courteous, and checkout quick.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suchi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    116
    55
    20
    17
See reviews for
26
11
14
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Ramada Ahmedabad, Corporate Road, near to Prahladnagar Garden Ahmedabad. Peaceful, quite area, hotel good for good sleep, and good food, but services need to be improved.

Good Points:

Location of the hotel, quite, peaceful
Good Property
Small but well maintained lobby
Rooms will full modern amenities
extra large study desk
cozy sofa to sit and relax
large flat TV with world wide channels
Comfortable Bed
Clean Bathroom
In room services were prompt
Breakfast was excellent, lots of varieties and Delicious.

Need to look after:
Train your reception persons
Supervise the room before you give it to your guests
Improve the food quality of in room dining
Please refrain from creating scene of being rude to your subordinates in front of your guests.

Room Tip: Check the rooms cleanliness before settle down in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days during a recent trip to India. I had a horrible experience from the moment I entered. They assigned me a smoking room when I asked for a non-smoking room online. I had to request a change to the room. I encountered a number of challenges dealing with the incompetent lobby manager who was dishonest and rude. I signed up for the wireless internet, but it was never able to work for more than a few minutes. I asked the hotel management to cancel it, and they refused saying that it was activated for some time. I went two days without any internet connection. On the second day morning, I booked a car for 9am, and at about 9:15am I went downstairs and it wasn't ready. I was told it would be 10 minutes, then later another 10-15 minutes. I had requested the car to the incompetent lobby manager, and he would not admit his mistake. The car finally arrived at 9:45am. (I am certain that he did not make the booking in advance though who made the mistake was not disclosed to me) I asked the incompetent lobby manager to speak to the general manager about 15-20 times before he got the general manager. He did not want me to speak with the general manager because of fear that he would get in trouble. I did finally speak to the general manager after they called him out of a meeting, and I explained my concerns with the poor service quality. He did offer a one hour discount for being late. A better hotel would have given me the car for free if they wanted to retain me as a guest. They did try to help me after that, but it did not salvage the bad experience I had. This hotel is not up to standards of US and other international hotels and should be avoided.
I will say that the breakfast was very good and much better than typical continental breakfast in US hotels. I chose this hotel because of the location near a place I was going to visit. Khushboo was very nice to me and went out of her way to help me though I had to deal with the incompetent lobby manager because he was senior to her. I have learned from my excellent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad that in India you get what you pay for. I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spatel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good clean modern rooms, Big spread breakfast....

Restaurant is open till late as they serve midnight buffet. Stayed at this property twice couldn't find flaw.

Will surely stay at this property whenever next in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlokBaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogis-Bossey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Well situated business Hotel. Comfortable, well furnished rooms. Excellent bed quality. Breakfast quality a little over average. The restroom at the lobby average. Fitness possibility on the lower side.
Can be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Ahmedabad is not short of Business hotels, and Ramada adds to the list. I was there for a quick business trip, and had a late check in and an early check out. The check in is smooth, and so is the check out, with the staff being quite courteous.

The room is well done, and quite spacious. Overall, a nice and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ahmedabad

Property: Ramada Ahmedabad
Address: S.G. Highway | Opp Prahlad Nagar Garden, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing