We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained and homely stay”
Review of Mani Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mani Mansion
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well maintained and homely stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed put at the corporate suites for 2 days while on complete Gujarat road trip. Food was very simple and home made. Rooms were very big. Our suite included 2 bedrooms and a living room with 2 TV's. Very spacious and well maintained facility and cordial stay. Worth staying, especially if there is specific food choice / restrictions that you may have. The staff takes the order and choice of food diligently.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neetukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mani Mansion, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing a wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you liked our rooms, staff, services, food and hotel. It's been a joy serving you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team ! MarketMyHotel.In



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A good place specially if you are traveling with family. Spacious, clean and cozy rooms. Central location. Quite and peaceful yet in middle of the city. Food is basic but they have a good cafe. Early morning check is was allowed. A bit non professional but homely types of place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepakJhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mani Mansion, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Deepak,

Thanks for writing a wonderful review. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms, cleanliness, food and location. It's been a joy serving you. We would love to be of services to you again.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team ! MarketMyHotel.In
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nairobi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is not your standard four or five star hotel. This is actually a heritage stay, whereby, the house in which the rooms are situated, is an old heritage property, a century old. Furthermore, the rooms are large with silent, split Air Conditioning Units (rare in reasonably priced hotels). The location is pertinent as it is in the centre of the business and medical hubs of Ahmedabad, with connections to luxury bus and rail services, at a few meters away (literally). However, despite being in close ammenities to all these, you can never hear a car in the room. The architecture and acoustics of the house are excellent. Staff, well if India's hospitality, could learn, then these would be the place. Staff are excellent at all service, including food and other room services. This place is a true heaven and oasis in the desert.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bhavikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mani Mansion, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bhavik,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our rooms, staff, services, amenities and location. We loved serving you and would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team ! MarketMyHotel.In
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 161 in Ahmedabad
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 161 in Ahmedabad
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 161 in Ahmedabad
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mani Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mani Mansion

Property: Mani Mansion
Address: Paldi Cross Roads | Behind Mehdi Nawaz Jung Hall, Beside Bank of India, Ahmedabad 380006, India (Formerly Corporate Suites)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 316 Speciality Lodging in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mani Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mani Mansion previously knowns as "CORPORATE SUITES" was born out of a vision to preserve the rich cultural heritage associated to the ancestral home of the Dalal family. From an ancestral haveli, the owners have suitably modified the property to evolve into one of the city's finest heritage hotels. Situated in the heart of the city, the grand haveli turned Heritage Hotel offers a serene ambience that allows every traveler to enjoy a comfortable home stay. With an array of rooms tastefully furnished to match the urbane demands of today's traveler, we at Mani Mansion take extra care to address all your needs for a comfortable staying experience. A first of its kind concept, the premises consists of 21 different Suites that come packed with unique features like a mini kitchenette to a complimentary Wi-Fi usage for all the guests. In spite of these urbane facilities, we guarantee all our guests personalized attention and a unique stay that equates to a home away from a home impression. But apart from these many facilities that will ensure your comfortable stay, we at Mani Mansion, offer you a unique opportunity to come and experience the grandeur of a heritage property. From a 25 feet ceiling and architecture that clearly speaks volume about the rich lineage of culture associated with the city of Ahmedabad to 70 year old fans, uniqueness is inherent in every feature at Mani Mansion. Staying at Mani Mansion keeps you away from the regular hustle-bustle in spite of being in the heart of the city. In fact, Mani Mansion has also received heritage property stature from the Govt. of Gujarat. We invite you to be a part of this exclusive experience by staying with us and enjoying the beauty and grandeur of one of Amdavad's finest properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mani Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing