We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pathetic service and constant nagging on payment before check out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms
Ranked #111 of 212 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pathetic service and constant nagging on payment before check out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

customers are chased up on the payment side before even check out. my guests had stayed at this hotel and we already paid 50% deposit in advance, but before even check out, they kept chasing us for full payment every hour on our phone, thereby spoiling our marriage celebrations, and on top of it denied guests their room keys to stay overnight, even as their check out was next day!!! ridiculous!!! moreover, at midnight they did not even let a pregnant women go to their room!!! Strictly not recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpranays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
2
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is kind of late review. I visited the place in the first part of the year. The rooms were nice and clean. The decor was great, with each floor having a distinct color.
However, the service left much to be desired. We had to wait for a very long time for the food after it was ordered. Room service was always slow, and the waiters did not seem to care. Same was the situation with the complementary breakfast - most of the items took lot of time to be placed, once again no one seemed to bother.
I recommend this hotel for its rooms and cleanliness. As the room rates were not that low, one surely expects much better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basav_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I had a great experience while stay in this hotel. Everyone was helpful and so friendly that it felt like staying at home. I would always prefer to stay in this hotel whenever i visit Ahmedabad and will recommend everyone as well.

Room Tip: Always choose this hotel, best one in Ahmedabad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

My first visit before a year was very comfortable,the rooms were clean,sheets and service all alright.but my recent visit in this month was not very good experience.Bathrooms were not at all maintained.Hand wash and shower gel has same liquid.Very very poor breakfast experience,people are running here and there without aim and collapse the service.WI FI is under repair never know from when?It has good location and lobby is quite good.I think they concern more about people in,not the service give for repetition.

Room Tip: Check price rooms and bathrooms.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Very comfortable, clean, friendly staff, good food. Strategically located on SG Highway provides the hotel with easy access, except one has to wait for an auto. The hotel staff obliges by seeking one for you. Very clean bathrooms and rooms. Good breakfast spread in the mornings. What else does one require?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydoochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have mixed feelings on my stay at White Leaf. I arrived early in the morning after my flight from the US. The man at the front desk was polite and when I asked about wifi, he told me I'd get the password in my room. He never called my room with the password and it wasn't located anywhere in the room either. The same thing had apparently happened to my coworker when he checked in the day before. I'm sure I could have pursued it more, but I was so tired from my flights that I wasn't up for it. It was disappointing to not be able to easily let my family know I had arrived safely, though.

The room was nicely decorated and spacious, but definitely could have done with a little more cleaning. Nothing was very dirty, but many of the drawers for example weren't quite clean and I ended up not using some of them because of this. There were also a number of fixtures in the bathroom that were starting to rust a bit. There was also a day or two when the trashcan was not emptied and the toilet paper wasn't replaced when I had finished the roll.

The staff was very friendly and eager to do all that they could to help, though. This was good as my coworkers and I had a number of issues while we were there. One night I woke up with no electricity (and therefore no air conditioning and a VERY warm room). There was some miscommunication on the phone when I called the front desk, so I thought the entire hotel was without power. I laid back down until I couldn't take the heat anymore around 5 AM. When I went down to the front desk I found that it was just my room without power. They were quick to check out the problem and had to call a maintenance person to fix it. I appreciate that the problem was addressed as quickly as possible, but it was definitely a very uncomfortable night's stay.

We also had many issues with the internet, the worst being when the hotel was without wifi for almost 2 days. It was an issue with the service provider, not the hotel, so the staff could only do so much to get the issue resolved. It was finally taken care of, but definitely frustrating to not be able to check emails for work or check in with family back in the US.

On the plus side, the driver was great...picking us up from the airport and the office at the appointed times. A few times when he was not available, someone else from the staff would be sure to drive us.

With all that said, I'm not sure if I'd return to this hotel. The staff really was great, but I think I'd rather be somewhere that was a little more clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mau_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The rooms are spacious but need a little more grooming. Visible gaps between furniture arrangements is a little disappointing. The bed area was bright and was made up of vibrant color combinations but needs a little more attention to the cleanliness part of it.

Bath shower was not functional which showed lack of audits and check ups in rooms after check out.

Room Tip: Check Rooms and Bathrooms before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shank81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kells
Hotel Kells
#91 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kingston
Hotel Kingston
#127 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms

Property: The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms
Address: 10/2 Opp The Grand Bhagwati | S.G.Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Leaf Hotel a name signifying peace in an environment–friendly atmosphere. The White Leaf Hotel is a Boutique Hotel splendidly portraying Seasons of the year. It is strategically located on the busy SG Road yet away from the hustle-bustle of the highway, Hotel The White Leaf offers an ideal proximity to Corporate Houses, Business Parks as well as Malls, Multiplexes and Shopping Arcades. The Spice Garden Restaurant – Food and Ambiance that spice up your tastebuds. Cafe Aroma – Get into a relaxed mood at the Cafe, with a lipsmacking menu that pleases the palate of both the young and the old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing