We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms
Ranked #115 of 226 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The location is very convenient as it is across my office. But that is where the good experience ended.
The TV wasn't working, the remote to the AC could not be found. On reporting it to the housekeeping staff, I was told it could be done only next morning. That did not help me out since I was staying for the night only. The food also was nothing great. Wouldn't recommend it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susmitadas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

I had the privilege to stay at the White Leaf as I was attending a Travel & Trade Fair at Gujarat University Hall in Ahmedabad.The Hotel is located at a vantage location just away from the main SG Bodakdev road.

Staff on check in were pleasant and being from the travel trade it really gelled with my mindset.Food is excellent, being from Goa and used to Non veg fare, we ordered food in veg to have a change. Mind you the food was as good as Sandalwood with a homely touch.

In a nutshell, I was really pleased with the staff and their proactive behaviour on the premises.Keep it up and dont let standards drop.
All the best and hope to see you again on business visit in near future.

EINSTEIN BARRETO-SANDALWOOD HOTEL & RETREAT-Goa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PICK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Located on SG Highway, very helpful staff. Gives a feel of 5 star hotel in affordable range. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very good experience overall. It is highly recommended if you are visiting Ahmadabad and you have work around SG Highway.

Room Tip: Please try Kebabs from Ministry Of Kebabs if you are Non Vegetarian
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasKoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Hi, It is a nice property on S G Road.

You can have a great stay here.

Walking distance from the happening place.

Completely satisfied with the services and amenities provided by hotel staff.

In Simple words, its Awesome place to stay !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel is really nice. I stayed with my family and the staff were very pleasant and professional. The hotel restaurant is really good. It is located near shopping and restaurants. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

really great hotel. excellent staff. really good food. spacious rooms. it gives the feel of a 5 star hotel at really reasonable price. it is really well located as well. i would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting ahmedabad. it is a MUST stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Excellent is the word ...Very warm and helpful staff ,pleasant stay with all facilities ...They were for us to help at any time of the day .Had delicious food as well.We had family function and White leaf team was always there to make it memorable ...It has very modern style of room design which gives value for money spend.Staff id very courteous and supportive.

Room Tip: Room on the side of front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghas1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 161 in Ahmedabad
692 reviews
4.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 161 in Ahmedabad
473 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#98 of 161 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 161 in Ahmedabad
685 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#132 of 161 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 161 in Ahmedabad
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms

Address: 10/2 Opp The Grand Bhagwati | S.G.Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Leaf Hotel a name signifying peace in an environment–friendly atmosphere. The White Leaf Hotel is a Boutique Hotel splendidly portraying Seasons of the year. It is strategically located on the busy SG Road yet away from the hustle-bustle of the highway, Hotel The White Leaf offers an ideal proximity to Corporate Houses, Business Parks as well as Malls, Multiplexes and Shopping Arcades. The Spice Garden Restaurant – Food and Ambiance that spice up your tastebuds. Cafe Aroma – Get into a relaxed mood at the Cafe, with a lipsmacking menu that pleases the palate of both the young and the old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The White Leaf Hotel and Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing