We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in one month”
Review of Marshall The Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marshall The Hotel
Ranked #17 of 221 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Monfalcone, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Twice in one month”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our tour of Gujarat and we decided to stay there again when we came back to Ahmedabad after two weeks.
We had to take the night train to Mumbai and they did not charge us for the late check out (we got even a free drop to the railway station - which you can reach in 5 minutes walking - but with our heavy backpacks the drop was very appreciated).
The staff at the reception was excellent, helpful and always smiling: the first time we met Ali, who organized for us a tour of the surroundings and a drop to next place with a nice and reliable local driver, the second time Soyab welcomed us and he too was very professional and always ready to help us.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped, worth the price we paid.
Breakfast could be more various, but the food (also at dinner) was good and tasty.
A special mention to the guard/portier who stand outside the hotel during the day: very friendly, he helped us in findig auto rickshaws, in contracting prices, and even in crossing the road among the crazy traffic of Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndiaSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our train was delayed so we missed our onward connection resulting in a night at the Marshall hotel. our initial impressions of Ahmedabad were terrible so we were very pleased to check in to the Marshall hotel at 11pm. it's 24hr room policy was ideal for us. the staff were friendly and attentive and the room was clean and functional and fairly quiet - only one negative was there was a birds nest located on the window sill.

Overall we had a good stay at the Marshall and slept well and enjoyed the room service and the tv. Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had recently been to this hotel along with my family for a one night stay as I had to catch an early morning train from Ahmedabad Railway station. We were just returning back from a Gujarat tour and when we told our driver that we would like to stay closer to the station, he suggested this place.

The front desk staff were very courteous and they gave me a decent discount. The service staff were very helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was OK. Rooms are fine. I guess this is one of the properties that went thru re-modelling and the place was good. We wanted a large room and I guess their large rooms are road facing. This could be a problem for some as the noise levels are high.

Overall we liked the stay in this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I visited Ahmadabad for some official work and stayed at hotel marshal for 2 days.

It was all around a good experience, we had smooth and quick check in front office staff as well as other staff was polite and courteous,

Rooms were good, mattresses were comfortable bathrooms were small as compared but neat and tidy.

Its switched at a prime location close to railway station. Tariff is bit high.

Only one thing that should be taken care of was the breakfast, too bad in taste and no variety.

I would suggest you to provide wi-fi facility to your customers as more of cooperates visit and they need wi fi for their official work.

Over all it was nice will surely visit next time.

Thanking you

Regards

Avinesh

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVEENESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in the month of July-2013.Its good hotel & full value for money.Best part is 24 hrs checkk in/checkout free pick up & drop & Breakfast included.

Food is excellent & reasonably priced.i had Fried rice & veg soup which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adilnomanimumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel is value for money. Nominal pricing, clean rooms, car park, prime etc. The only issue we had was the location. It could be see as an advantage or disadvantage. If your purpose of stay is business then location is bang in the center of the city right next to the ever busy railway station. If you are taking a vacation then its a pretty bad idea.

Traffic drives you crazy with non stop horn blazing, grid lock guaranteed. Im sure accessing other places would be stressful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingPiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I chanced upon this hotel thru Cleartrip.com and my first experience was not so great to write about. However the next day onwards the people who own and manage the place made for the lapse on first day and since then which was like middle of 2010 I am kind of hooked on to this place. the two brothers who operate and manage this place and their team do a great job in making customers come again and again. MOreover the restaurant they have serves some good quality vegetarian food and has been never a let down . There is also a steady wifi interenet available on request and best thing is check out is 24 hours. Another bug plus

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room which is facing the main road in front of the hotel It is little noisy buy muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritz Inn
Hotel Ritz Inn
#42 of 161 in Ahmedabad
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 161 in Ahmedabad
466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#28 of 161 in Ahmedabad
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 161 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#46 of 161 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall The Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall The Hotel

Property: Marshall The Hotel
Address: Station Road | Kapasia Bazar, Ahmedabad 380002, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marshall The Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Marshall The Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing