We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Review of Riverview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverview Hotel
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I entered this hotel on 30 may 2012 with my peer in the morning from delhi. The best part is that they give free airport t/r (pick & drop) from hotel. The tariff given was very competitive.
The breakfast & meals were nice. The rooms, service the mannered staff were excellent. The location suits evreyone in town. The toilets, room space, cleanliness, room service, tea/coffee maker etc is outstanding. I was on a business trip & was simply amazed to see such a great hotel at good prices. The things & services offered which is on website are real. The hotel is just 7 months old. I wish them best of luck for future. Highly recommended.

Thanks

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are best catch & must be a road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kushagra1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

The first time I stayed at tis hotel beacuse MakeMyTrip charged my credit card a lot or money for a five star hotel and then said the hotel is full so they made alternate arrangements at a nearby 3* property.

Rooms are spacios and clean and nice shower. toilets etc...
Tea/Coffee machine in room
Silent aircons and clean sheets on bed....ValueForMoney

Most important staff is very courteous and polite.
Restaurant serves veg and non-veg food...food is good. A bit steep for a 3* property.

Complimentary Breakfast is average. Not VFM for sure.

Location is nice. Hotel has parking.

I forgot my BB during a breakfast meeting but they immly called my room to tell me I could collect ot from Lobby. ***** Thanks Always hotel for your honesty.

I stayed here couple of times after the Makemytrip mistake and my experience was always good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chapeloune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes bruyantes , boules quies obligatoires
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank FloHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sur l'arrière (catégorie ?) semblent plus petites mais doivent être plus calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 166 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 166 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 166 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#130 of 166 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 166 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 166 in Ahmedabad
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Hotel

Address: Nehru Bridge Corner | Near Sakar Vii , Opp Patang Hotel, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Always Hotel Riverview)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown commercial area of Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, on the banks of River Sabarmati, Always Hotel Riverview is a modern & contemporary 3 Star Hotel in the country’s fastest growing city. Well appointed, spacious rooms with parquet flooring & all modern amenities, it is ideal for both business & leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing