We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Riverview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverview Hotel
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is nice. It is good for a three star hotel. The staff were good and tried to do their best. My only issue is that the rooms could have been cleaner - I am certainly no clean freak either. Otherwise the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Always Riverview!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Always Riverview for your recent stay in Ahmedabad.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services, will have also noted your point of concern and will rectify the same.

Thanks once again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Always Riverview the next time you're in Ahmedabad.

Thanks & regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Riverview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this "business hotel", which began with free pick-up at the airport.

Room was clean and modern and beds were comfortable. TV, fridge and tea maker in the room made relaxing all the more easy. Location surprisingly quiet at night.
Staff was helpful and attentive. They arranged daytrips to Patan and Modhera. Generous buffet breakfast inclusive of cost of the room and the dining room provided snacks or dinners into the evening hours.

I would definitely return again if heading back to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysRiverviewHotel, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad!!

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to all our valued Guests with smiling Faces and active hospitality we hope it will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that my team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you & your friends back at our hotel to make your stay even more comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good hotel but with very average maintenance. Staff is average. Breakfast does not offers much as they have very limited choices in the buffet breakfast. how ever on the other hand the room service provides the much tasty food with the impeccable service. Rooms are spacious and clean but can be maintained in the much better way.

Room Tip: Ask for road facing room, gives you a good view of sabarmati.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad !!!

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us".

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Warm Regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

It definitely goes with the name 'RiverView'...From my window at the 3rd floor,the Sabarmati looked marvelous especially during the sunset.
Rooms were better than my expectation as compared to the tariff. Staffs were very warm and gentle.
The bad stuff: If you are expecting good food after a tiresome day at work than you should have other options ready, the menu and the food was a definite NO NO for me!
Worst of all: The word 'Green Tea' is a foreign word to them...Grrr

Room Tip: Do get the executive rooms with River view..3rd Floor is the best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOURAVISARKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad!!

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to all our valued Guests with smiling Faces and active hospitality we hope it will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that my team members were successful in meting your expectation and went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable.
However we are disappointed that we could not satisfy you on our food part I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.We have inducted the GREEN TEA with immediate effect in our hotel as a result of your feedback.

Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.We look forward to welcome you & your friends back at our hotel to make your stay even more comfortable and more enjoyable .


Warm Regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel - while it is a 3 star budget hotel, the rooms could just as easily be from a 4 star hotel. Very nice and clean, good breakfast spread and conveniently located. The staff were friendly and helpful and their restaurant has good food (although the dinner service was quite slow). All in all, really good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad!!

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to all our valued Guests with smiling Faces and active hospitality we hope it will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that my team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you & your friends back at our hotel to make your stay even more comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Dear all,
I stayed in this hotel on a business trip in Dec 2013 for almost for a week.New property.Clean rooms with good quality upholstery.Excellent buffet breakfast.It was complimentary in my package....Service is prompt.Of course the staff do increase their promptness if you tip them.And I guess nobody minds tipping 10-20 bucks per trip if you are treated like a king.
Did my booking from trip advisor,the window took me to travelguru and I got a steal offer.Rs.1586/- for a room(single occupancy) which cost 3500/-.Okay; even if one directly walks in the hotel they offers for 2800/- at max... but getting it for so less was thanks to trip advisor .The first hand reviews/photos by people on this website helped me a lot.....I too was reading just like you....then...made a mental note and did the booking.
The food was excellent.24 hrs room service was impressive.Free pick and drop from airport was complimentary in my package which saved me another 800-900 bucks.More than that it left me free or worrying in a new city for the first time.... where the taxi wala will take me ....will he just go around the city to increase the mulla on his meter....just relax and enjoy the taxi ride with the hotel vehicle.[they even paid the airport parking charges of approx 60/-rs both times]
I know lots of hotels do it ,but I guess 3 star hotels rarely offer so much complimentary.
Maybe travel guru and trip advisor were responsible for so many freebies added into the package.
Anyways I am happy.They took good care of me.Service was excellent.Professional staff.Would like to thank the manager and front office staff Mr.Dinesh.... who was promt in explaining everything including hidden charges,complimentary offers etc etc..and convinced me to make the booking online with his smart conversation...once again thanks for a wonderful stay.
Will definitely come back again if visiting ahmedabad ........because its centrally located from all the tourist destinations too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back side(river view) are quiet.Dont miss the buffet breakfast-its sumptous.Airport pic...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilitarySurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad !!!

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed there for 2 days. Hotel service was really good. I had a very comfortable stay there. Staff was really helpful. The breakfast buffet there, was amazing and so good. Rooms were nicely furnished and maintained. I had a very comfortable stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwaysHotelRiverview, General Manager at Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Always Hotel Riverview , Ahmedabad.

We appreciate and thank you for giving us your valuable feedback.
we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and trying our level Best to provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable.We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors." Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcome you back and make your stay comfortable and more enjoyable .

Best regards,

Rahul Vaidya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#45 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 160 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 160 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#37 of 160 in Ahmedabad
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Hotel

Address: Nehru Bridge Corner | Near Sakar Vii , Opp Patang Hotel, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Always Hotel Riverview)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £23 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown commercial area of Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, on the banks of River Sabarmati, Always Hotel Riverview is a modern & contemporary 3 Star Hotel in the country’s fastest growing city. Well appointed, spacious rooms with parquet flooring & all modern amenities, it is ideal for both business & leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing