We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Grande Residency
Ranked #3 of 216 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Excellent Service"”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hospitality in Le Grande is Excellent. Best deals get by sales Department. Good Quality of food. and services.

Ambiance is good, food quality is excellent.



From the Business Point of view its good to meet people in Lobby and Cafe area

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruptiSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    64
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
10
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had a stay for two nights on a business visit . Found all essentails required during the trip including free internet and breakfast. The reception and all services were kind and supportive for requirments. Good location to move around .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhammar, Manager at Le Grande Residency, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you.
We look forward to welcome you back at Le Grande Residency, Ahmadabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Good Rooms / interior and hotel situated in the midst of the city. good wifi connection. but disappointing breakfast. Cabel has very less channels and not upto the mark.

Room Tip: select room facing towards the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhammar, Manager at Le Grande Residency, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you. Your valuable suggestion has been noted down for the improvement in the services to avoid any future inconvenience.
We look forward to welcome you back at Le Grande Residency, Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Cable is Bad. not enough channels to choose from.
Spread for Breakfast is Disappointing. Food is Good.
Room is Very Good,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhammar, Manager at Le Grande Residency, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that, our constant efforts to provide all our customers with the best possible service and infrastructure have helped in creating a comfortable stay for you. Your valuable suggestion has been noted down for the improvement in the services to avoid any future inconvenience.
We look forward to welcome you back at Le Grande Residency, Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hospitality in Le Grande is Excellent. Best deals get by sales Department. Good Quality of food. and services.

Ambiance is good.

Business Point of view its good to meet people in Lobby and Cafe area.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, Executive rooms are good for Single accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trupti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhammar, Manager at Le Grande Residency, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
On behalf of the Management of Le Grande Residency, members and staff, I take this opportunity to express our sincerest appreciation to you and I am deeply grateful for your support and generosity.
It is through the support of you that we are able to continue to strengthen our relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Everything was up to standard and expectations. Nice and quiet room, good location and helpful service, especially Mr Ali in the reception. Poor breakfast - no rotis and dry parathas.
Eksath

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhammar, Manager at Le Grande Residency, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
On behalf of the Management of Le Grande Residency, members and staff, I take this opportunity to express our sincerest appreciation to you and I am deeply grateful for your support and generosity.
We appreciate your feedback. And we will look into it and make our breakfast spread more lavish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 157 in Ahmedabad
539 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 157 in Ahmedabad
605 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Residency

Property: Le Grande Residency
Address: Old Sharda Mandir Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grande Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande Residency is the finest business class, 3*property with 40 rooms (all personalized with a unique character) are soundproofed and equipped with air-conditioned and all modern equipment to assure you relaxation and comfort, a multi cuisine restaurant, Coffee shop, 24 hrs Laundry Service, Business Center, 1 Conference Hall (convertible into 2 halls), having conferencing capacity between 40 to 150 guest (theater style), and Parking facility for 20 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grande Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing