We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay during short business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Grande Residency
Ranked #3 of 237 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice clean place and affordable to the quality of rooms on offer. Clean bathrooms and hospitable staff. Good connectivityand a nice place to have dinner. Overall good experience for the charges. Ask for special corporate discounts. The deluxe rooms are spacious with lcd tv, a writing table, tea coffee and a mini bar. The beds were comfortable and is situated centally and is convenient.

Room Tip: Take the bigger room with an litlle cost extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed here whilst wedding shopping in AMD. Very good 'deluxe' rooms. Very comfortable beds. Varied and fresh breakfast. Good vegetarian restaurant (Spice Zone). Shops are a ricshaw away.
Macdonalds, Pizza Hut, CG Road, Havmor, Law Market, National Handloom, Delizo etc are all walking distance. Staff can't do enough. Free Wi Fi and PC in Lobby. Perfect in every respect. Will return again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUFC_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hi,
It was an awesome experince, as it was my first ever visit to Ahmedabad, these guys help me a lot in finding the new places. The hotel is very decent with really very good food. The room services was also very good overall it was nice stay and would recommend it for all.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advaneharshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

the hotel looks good from the outside, but the staff at the reception could not even speak english properly. they were quite rude and did not allow my cousin and me to stay in the hotel...bad place for couples..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellbuggeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Guys, This hotel is very nice if you have a budget of Rs. 2400/- Rooms are quite good, service / cleanliness / staff attitude everything is good. Specially their food which I like the most. Their restaurant food is the best attraction part. Location is superb nearby CG road. You can roam at night. Thats all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek_Karia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Food was good and Mr Migdad Ali was very helpful in all ways.We were six leaving in three rooms and all of us are happy to be in this hotel. we highly recommend others to stay i n this hotel. This hotel is very near to Parimal garden and is peaceful during day and night time.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We started our 15 day trip to Rajasthan from Ahmedabad. Since we booked everything online from the U.S we had to trust trip advisor ratings and fellow traveler feedback and we must say that Le Grande Residency is one of the best places we stayed at during our trip. We rented two rooms, one deluxe and one executive. The deluxe is spacious for families and the executive is big enough for business travelers. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Felt like a luxury hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite. The restaurant spice zone was really good as well. It is a multi-cuisine restaurant. We ordered Chinese and Indian and all the food was very good.

Room Tip: We rented one deluxe and one executive room. The deluxe room is spacious and big for families. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Accolade
Hotel Accolade
#31 of 169 in Ahmedabad
273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 169 in Ahmedabad
183 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 169 in Ahmedabad
875 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#59 of 169 in Ahmedabad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Residency

Address: Old Sharda Mandir Cross Road | Near Primal Garden, C.G Rood, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grande Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande Residency is the finest business class, 3*property with 40 rooms (all personalized with a unique character) are soundproofed and equipped with air-conditioned and all modern equipment to assure you relaxation and comfort, a multi cuisine restaurant, Coffee shop, 24 hrs Laundry Service, Business Center, 1 Conference Hall (convertible into 2 halls), having conferencing capacity between 40 to 150 guest (theater style), and Parking facility for 20 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Grande Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing